We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“601 South Hampton, Kingston Plantation”

Review of So. Hampton 601

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L P
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Looks can be Deceving”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

By the pictures this place looks good but their are quite a few things that need improvement.
The carpet in the entire place needs either a good steam cleaning or replacement. The curtains covering the main balcony door have holes due to sun rot. The poor job that the cleaning staff did prior to our stay was nothing but a lick and a promise, don't move items just clean around them. during our stay the toilet in the main bathroom needed repair due to it would not stop running and the one in the second bathroom need attention due to poor drainage. Also the shower in the second bathroom had to be repaired due to leaking between the inner and outer wall of the condo. The couch in the living room need either new foam in the cushions or just replace the furniture. also the vacuum in the condo needs maintenance, its hard to clean the condo when the vacuum spits out more dust than it picks up

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“a bit disappointing”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

There wasa thong underwear in the track of the bedroom closet,so it wasnt cleaned well!All thing seemed very outdated.The tvs and the kuerig are the only new things.We probably will come back,but not to that room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
“601 South Hampton, Kingston Plantation”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We really love staying at Kingston and have stayed at many of the locations on site. This location was very convenient and central to events at the Embassy Suites. The price was an excellent value, the shower in the main bath left something to be desired the flow was not good and the toilet in the master bath appeared to have a problem emptying. All in all a great value I would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed April 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found your rental to be satisfactory. We also appreciate the fact that you are a loyal customer to Palmetto Vacation Rentals!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“quiet and refreshing”
Reviewed May 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

very nice view of beach and ocean, and very clean rooms

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing