We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Anniversay Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lenoir, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“1st Anniversay Stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We really love staying at your hotel. We have stayed there last year for our wedding and then we loved it so much we decided to come back this year for our anniversary. The housekeeping was really great and nice to us. Thanks so much for making our 1 yr anniversay so great.

Room Tip: The Oceanfront rooms are great you can really enjoy the ocean and in the morning when the sun comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,555
    1,033
    235
    150
    165
See reviews for
1,677
796
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (648)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The view was wonderful the rooms were great I will come again. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmaine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
otego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I have stayed at the Seacrest at MB in 2010 and 2011. Both times I had great stays. Clean, quiet, friendly, and priced decently. If I needed anything, I just asked. helpful. Great little cabana bar and grill w/live music. Great beach. I am reserved for April 2012.

Room Tip: I stay oceanfront, top floor. Grande.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This place was about average. Our first impression of the external view was that this place was simply too cute. The second impression was the parking lot. There were never any available spots right outside the building however across the street in their private parking garage there was always plenty of spots. Third impression walking into our room was that it seemed a little too outdated for our taste but there was plenty of spots to sleep in in the executive suite with comfortable beds which is always a plus. Fourth issue was the indoor lazy river and jacuzzi area had way too many chemicals and humidity mixed together my family and I could barely breath. Fifth and final issue was the internet was terribly spotty and painfully slow when it did come into service. :( However front desk was always there to help and housekeeping was on their top game with our family of 5 which was great!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskoka Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

When ever we have stayed at the Sea Crest, it was a good experience. The outside pool and seating around it is great for sunning. We have always stayed in a suite on the ocean. We really like the location of the Sea Crest . The units could be a cleaner, the maids are always in a hurry. Sometimes the linens are very good especially the towels, but we manage. After all it is a holdiay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia100833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My family and I stayed the new year day at Sea Crest Resort Oceanfront Hotel. We arrived on 12/31/2011 and stayed for 2 days. My kids enjoyed so much, they love playing in the indoor heated swimming pool and the lazy river. We have paid a good and reasonable price for an oceanfront room comparing to the other oceanfront rooms prices. Great location, friendly staff and beautiful view. We enjoyed our stay so much and we will retun back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yasser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have stayed at the Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort in South Myrtle Beach, SC for quite a few years. We find the resort very comfortable and the suites are updated and convient to the beach, shopping and restaurants. They also have a small cafe and a general store on the premises. We find the staff very pleasant and helpful. So look up the Sea Crest Resort for your next stay in Myrtle. Early bookings are great discounts. See you in 2012.

Room Tip: We love the angle oceanfront suites on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rusnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.6 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,134 reviews
9.9 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,144 reviews
1.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,222 reviews
3.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,861 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing