We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$269
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$207
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$265
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay View on the Boardwalk(Myrtle Beach)
US$265
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Reef Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,302)
Filter reviews
3,302 results
Traveller rating
1,650
1,066
254
158
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,650
1,066
254
158
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontacross the streetfamily kingdomlazy riverwater parkkiddie poolsenjoyed our stayamusement parkfamily vacationpools were cleanmurphy bedoceanfront roomoff seasona great vacationrecommend this resortparking deckfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
2,156 - 2,161 of 3,302 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We've stayed at Sea Crest several times and like the oceanview and location close to restaurants. We plan to stay at this hotel our next time in the area. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Room Tip: We enjoy reserving rooms on the upper floors with and ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Don't expect high class hotel, but it is a great hotel, especially for families with kids, awesome kiddie pool, great location, great people in the cafe, awesome customer service!!! If you call early enough you might get FREE late check out, I was very pleased by that, we had a great time, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We visited in off season, colder weather, with 2 kids ages 3 and 6. The hotel was very nice, well equipped, and the oceanfront balcony was fantastic (very roomy for a balcony compared to others I've seen). The price couldn't be beat. The only complaint I have, and it was a large one, was the "Freddy the Frog Pool".. it's pictured and leads you to believe it's indoors...great for kids to play in during any weather...NOT SO. It is under the building, open air, not heated. MY kids don't really care, as long as there's water to splash in, but it would really have been nice if I'd known there's NO kiddie pool in cooler weather...they're ALL OUTSIDE. There's only 1 small indoor pool, 2 lg indoor jacuzzi's, and 1 indoor lazy river...so if the hotel's crowded, you can forget it.

Room Tip: Select the oceanfront room for the larger balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed at Sea crest a few different times now. We love the place. It is very close to activities and dining. The staff is always nice an accommodating. The rooms are always clean and nice. We will continue to stay at Sea Crest. Thank you for making our Anniversary so wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pstevens08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2012

My husband I booked the Seacrest at the last minute, a day before leaving for our beach trip. I was a little concerned because the hotel was one of the cheaper ones on Travelocity but I remained optimistic. I have to say, after we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in an oceanfront rm, it was nice and clean, nice balcony. We have a 3yr old and a 2yr old and they absolutely loved the outdoor water area for kids. The hotel also has it's own tiny store which is very convenient if you need to pick up a small item or two, like drinks/snacks. We were very impressed, especially for the price. You really can't beat it! We plan on coming back sometime in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amandahunnicutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews