We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We decided to come to Myrtle Beach for Spring Break. We had never stayed at the Sea Crest so we didn't know what to expect. Everything was very nice. We had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable and a kitchen that had everything we needed. There were 8 pools and that was great, plenty of room. The price was good especially for the room we got. We had a great time and the staff was very nice especially when checking in. If you want to stay in the middle of Myrtle Beach Sea Crest is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The only room we have stayed in was ocean front with a kitchen which was a good deal and it was very...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanknight11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,157)
There are newer reviews for Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,012 - 2,018 of 3,157 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

We've stayed at Sea Crest several times and like the oceanview and location close to restaurants. We plan to stay at this hotel our next time in the area. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

Room Tip: We enjoy reserving rooms on the upper floors with and ocean view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Don't expect high class hotel, but it is a great hotel, especially for families with kids, awesome kiddie pool, great location, great people in the cafe, awesome customer service!!! If you call early enough you might get FREE late check out, I was very pleased by that, we had a great time, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We visited in off season, colder weather, with 2 kids ages 3 and 6. The hotel was very nice, well equipped, and the oceanfront balcony was fantastic (very roomy for a balcony compared to others I've seen). The price couldn't be beat. The only complaint I have, and it was a large one, was the "Freddy the Frog Pool".. it's pictured and leads you to believe it's indoors...great for kids to play in during any weather...NOT SO. It is under the building, open air, not heated. MY kids don't really care, as long as there's water to splash in, but it would really have been nice if I'd known there's NO kiddie pool in cooler weather...they're ALL OUTSIDE. There's only 1 small indoor pool, 2 lg indoor jacuzzi's, and 1 indoor lazy river...so if the hotel's crowded, you can forget it.

Room Tip: Select the oceanfront room for the larger balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have stayed at Sea crest a few different times now. We love the place. It is very close to activities and dining. The staff is always nice an accommodating. The rooms are always clean and nice. We will continue to stay at Sea Crest. Thank you for making our Anniversary so wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pstevens08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My husband I booked the Seacrest at the last minute, a day before leaving for our beach trip. I was a little concerned because the hotel was one of the cheaper ones on Travelocity but I remained optimistic. I have to say, after we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in an oceanfront rm, it was nice and clean, nice balcony. We have a 3yr old and a 2yr old and they absolutely loved the outdoor water area for kids. The hotel also has it's own tiny store which is very convenient if you need to pick up a small item or two, like drinks/snacks. We were very impressed, especially for the price. You really can't beat it! We plan on coming back sometime in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amandahunnicutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed two nights mid-week at Sea Crest on a last-minute getaway.

Pros:
-On the beach, with reasonable rates on oceanfront rooms with nice balconies
-Water facilities as described - two different indoor pool areas means less noise than one large combined area. We didn't use the outdoor pools, though some of the kids play areas were definitely in use
-Good location, walking distance from restaurants and beach shops
-Full size fridge, dishes, cookware and good cabinet space in kitchenette. Small range and oven (we didn't use)

Cons:
-Room was dated and linens were worn
-Internet was practically non-functional during daylight hours. We would have strong signal, but connection would frequently and repeatedly drop. I suppose it would be ok for downloading email, but web browsing was pretty much out of the question.
-Housekeeping works from 7:30-3:30 and guests are pretty much told that if they have any requests, they better make them in that timeframe. Since check-in doesn't start until 3:30, you are unlikely to have deficiencies corrected your first night. There was no soap stocked in our room when we arrived. Front desk was happy to provide, but there was no option of having it delivered to our room.
-We knew when housekeeping had been to our room as soon as we opened the door - they used a very strongly-scented orange cleaner or air freshener. In this case the exterior hallways came in handy - we propped open the room door and opened the balcony to let the breeze air the place out.

Other thoughts:
As noted above, hallways are all exterior. Beds were very firm, so consider your own personal preferences on that. Free parking across the street as is the norm at MB.

I won't recommend against Sea Crest, but I do think there are nicer places in Myrtle Beach in the same price range. We extended our trip one day due to beautiful weather, but ended up checking out of Sea Crest and into Breakers for the last night. We were glad we did!

Room Tip: If not staying in the oceanfront rooms, avoid first floor if possible - rooms were literally 4 feet...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.6 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
1.6 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,248 reviews
1.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
9.9 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,179 reviews
10.0 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#41 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $94 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing