We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #21 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Me, my husband and our three kids went for spring break. I wish I would've known about a few other hotels close to that area ( hotel blue, oceans one, wyngate to name a few). We stayed three days, housekeeping did not tidy up at all our stay... The walls are thin and you can hear doors slamming all hours! The best part about our room... Ocean view! The pools were nice.... My kids did come home with sores on the bottoms of their feet from the rough concrete though! They did not care, they had a blast! The resort also has karaoke each night that is family oriented and a tiki bar for the adults. Overall we had fun and we were not in the room much .... I would have liked a bigger room ... One with a living room area so the kids would have space to lounge and chill out. I would suggest stayingnatthe southern end... It's less crowded!
We ran out of towels and toilet paper a couple times and the last evening we were there I called the front desk requesting towels and never did get them.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,532
    1,017
    227
    145
    162
See reviews for
1,640
785
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We just got back from Myrtle Beach. We were there from April 4-9th. This is my first review of any hotel but i felt that i needed to share our experience with the Sea Crest Hotel. It was excellent!!!. The Hotel was very busy because of Easter and High School spring break but all of the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. The hotel looked like the pictures you see online which is rare., and the entire resort was very clean. We would stay here again for sure. Please note that if you want an adults only hotel this is not for you as it is a full family resort.

Room Tip: The Ocean front rooms are a must , the view is amazing day and night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaGBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg,VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I took my two teenage kids plus two of their friends for Spring Break. I looked at so many different hotels they were all starting to blend together before chosing the Sea Crest. I was leary after reading some of the reviews. This was just an okay hotel. I'm guessing you get what you pay for so I kind of new what to expect. The room was nice although the kitchen was a little small and really no counter space to prepare any type of meal, but we worked it out. The living area was a little small however the angled ocean front balcony was small but nice to seat out on in the mornings to drink coffee and watch the waves. The pools were a little small and lot's of younger children. Not recommended for teenagers especially because of the area the hotel is located. You basically have to walk through the getto to get anywhere. I didn't like my teenage girls out at night by themselves. The staff was pleasant and when we had issues with our room keys not working....maintenance came quickly to assist. I will not return to this hotel.

Pros - Oceanfront and the beach and tiki bar were nice.
Cons - a little dirty and bad location for teenagers to walk at night and the elevators are terrible.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindys0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Myrtle Beach is in decline. This hotel is not in a desirable location for children. It's in an area that attracts transients, drug addicts and worse day and night. Unfortunately, it is marketed as a family area. It appears since my last visit that the city tried to clean the "strip" area up w/ a few cosmetic additions to the boardwalk but what the city needs to to do is bulldoze all the old hotels and clean up the side streets where trouble resides (including the elimination of the amusement park). This hotel is old as are many in this area. We had some minimal issues during our stay but you get what you pay for and we knew this going in. The clientele is a little redneck and I guess the only comfort is the officer who stands guard out front of the drop off lot/front desk area (this in itself should be a clue as to the area). If you're on a limited budget and it's the best you can do I guess it's okay, otherwise I'd take my children elsewhere. I also wouldn't allow teens to wonder around w/o supervision. Our rm was clean but the rm was very small in comparison to other hotels we stayed in over the years in Myrtle - you can do better for the same rate. The efficiency kitchen was not updated - stove top did not work, coffee maker was corroded and we couldn't use it. One front desk attendant was clueless. Every time we had issues w/ our key cards not working she'd have to ask us to repeat our info 3 times or better. Maintenance was quick to come to our assistance though.

Room Tip: I would not stay clear of any hotels between 2201 S Ocean Blvd and 3000 North Ocean Blvd. Staying n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reliable121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mad hgts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Great time, cleanrooms, clean pools, friendly staff will return in fall

Room Tip: angle oceanfront rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We visited the hotel last year for the first time at the end of last May, and the kids had a blast! (Ages 6 & 8). We couldn't get them out of the pools, especially the "Lazy River". We adults enjoyed the proximately to the beach and the pool-side bar for cocktails in the evening. Customer service is excellent and we plan to go back again this year. Great place for families!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlem, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We decided to come to Myrtle Beach for Spring Break. We had never stayed at the Sea Crest so we didn't know what to expect. Everything was very nice. We had 2 queen beds that were very comfortable and a kitchen that had everything we needed. There were 8 pools and that was great, plenty of room. The price was good especially for the room we got. We had a great time and the staff was very nice especially when checking in. If you want to stay in the middle of Myrtle Beach Sea Crest is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The only room we have stayed in was ocean front with a kitchen which was a good deal and it was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susanknight11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.9 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
1.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
3.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
1.0 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.6 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing