We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place for families”
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Bay Resort
Ranked #38 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 15 April 2012

have stayed here twice, it has good (heated) pools, lazy river for the kids. we travel from Trenton Ontario each year, and a decent place is important to us. be careful wherever you book in MBSC that the pools are open and heated, some are not and that's a downer for kids especially. Long Bay is a great place for families.

Room Tip: pay extra and get ocean front as opposed to ocean view, and go to the River City Burger place just a...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,576)
There are newer reviews for Long Bay Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,714 - 1,720 of 2,576 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have been at the long bay for a week and it is a great place! The staff is super nice and always saying hello and making sure you are having a great stay! The three bedroom condo is great for a family it has a washer and dryer which is great for washing towels after being at the pool! The pool is always clean and plenty of chairs to lay in! The rooms are always clean and smelling good! The location is great close to food lion and easy acces to restaurants. We can't wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtapryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Awesomely cool nice pool outdoor pool I think to make it even better will to have an outdoor water park. I will like to stay another time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. It started off on the right foot with a incredibly informative, helpful and all around cool front desk employee, Jacqui. She took the time to explain everything the resort had to offer and gave great directions and recommendations. Terrific asset! We stayed two seperate nights, one with a ocean view room and another ocean front. I suppose I am not overly particular about the view as both were satisfactory to myself and my friend. As long as I am not facing the wall of another building and have a decent view of the ocean, I am pleased. Our rooms were 2 queen with a fair sized flat screen tv, several chairs, a tv stand with drawers and a table. The bath had nice counters and a bath/shower but horrendous water pressure in our 2nd room. That was really the only negative thing I could say about our entire stay. It did take a bit longer to shower, which could be aggravating over the course of a long stay, but was do-able for the night we stayed. The room has a good amount of mirrors for girls to use to get ready. There is a pretty good sized mini fridge and microwave also in the room. Both rooms had a balcony with the standard plastic table and chairs. The property has a nice childs area with a play area pool with waterfalls etc. Best thing about it is that it is totally seperate and away from the main pool. Adults not wanting to be bothered with loud children have a bit of a sanctuary in the main pool area, which is very large and nice with many lounge chairs. There is an indoor pool area with a lazy river and a life size checker & chess set and shuffleboard game. Adequate equip in the workout room and a nice water machine that you can stop in and grab a quick cold or warm water without having to buy a bottled water. We did not eat in the restaurants on site. The beach area was nice and there are a couple good outdoor showers to rinse off at. Parking is in a large garage that is not as cramped & poorly designed as some of the other nearby properties. There are several very good restaurants nearby, chain and independent. And of course my favorite spot for sports and a drink, Jimmgans on Kings Hwy is just a few blocks south. This was a nice stay after a couple bad nights at a nearby property that I am still trying to resolve. We will certainly return to the Long Bay when we come back. We like this area of Myrtle Beach as it is a bit nicer than the south end, a bit more quiet and close to my favorite sports bar and eateries that we enjoy. The mexican restaurant at Kings Hwy and 70th is also a good spot that we have been to several times and enjoyed. The staff at this hotel really is what made it stand out on our visit and is why we will return.

Room Tip: Enjoyed 424
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank map0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We checked in on Monday and had to switch rooms due to the first room being very dirty and everything was covered with sand. After switching rooms we went to town and came back and turned the lights on and my daughter screams "Ew something is running on the floor" I was able to catch one of the things she saw and it turned out to be a cockroach. Although the maintenance man stated "Oh this is just a water bug" I know what an American Cockroach looks like and I took plenty of pictures. The night manager was very friendly and refunded my money right there on the spot and she was apologetic. Please take care of the cockroach problem, where there is one there will be others. Room 958.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Summer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey_Shaw, Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Long Bay Resort. This is one of the many ways we receive feedback, in order to continuously improve the resort and correct any issues that may arise.

I assure you that guest comments are taken seriously and all issues are immediately addressed. While we do have a contract with a 24 hour pest control service, with the coastal climate, it is nearly impossible to completely prevent an occasional sighting. Regardless, they are at our property frequently to perform preventative treatments, and respond immediately to any instances that are reported by guests or staff members.

I sincerely apologize for the poor impression you received from Long Bay Resort. If there is anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Corey S.
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

stayed last week in a 3 bedroom condo with 4 guys. room was big and clean. Plenty of room for everyone. Nice big balcony with plenty of chairs.

The hotel has two really big pools, two hot tubs and a sauna.

The included breakfast in our package was very good as well.

will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexsi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Good location, nice beach, nice common areas. We stay in 3 bedroom in Savoy every year which has great views and plenty of room for 4-6 adults to visit. Bathrooms, furniture, etc could stand an update but, all in all, comfortable.

Room Tip: Make sure that you know what you are getting. Oceanview is NOT oceanfront. Some rooms' views blo...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eahhhhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.4 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,176 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,183 reviews
6.1 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,251 reviews
11.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
5.6 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $79 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing