We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend Away”
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Bay Resort
Ranked #39 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend Away”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The price was very reasonable for this time of year! The staff was very friendly..one of them even acted like my bellhop in the elevator. Accommodations were nice. The bed was the softest I have slept on in a hotel in a very long time. The lazy river and pools were clean and spacious. There are enough pool chairs where you don't have to be on top of everybody when you are out soaking up the sun. I would (and have) recommend Long Bay to stay out the next time you are at Myrtle Beach!

Room Tip: Call the hotel....don't book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedHeels24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    688
    296
    161
    151
See reviews for
1,297
339
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut, US
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment on the fourth floor South Tower. The room was very spacious, my kids each had their own full size bed, and my husband and I had a king bed. We had two balconies, they were facing another hotel, but if we turned to the left we had a great view of the ocean. I slept with my windows open every night, and there was a little street noise, but I could still hear the ocean. The pools were fabulous, my kids couldn't get enough of the lazy river, and I loved the heated pool (like a bath tub, perfect for me). The ocean is right behind the hotel, we spent time on the beach every day, it's just stunning! We ate at Martin's (the restaurant in the hotel), twice for the breakfast buffet, and once for dinner, it was quite tasty.

The only down side was our room had a musty smell to it, we kept the sliders open and that helped, but I think its time to replace the carpets.

We will definitely be back, the price was amazing for what we got! And I loved the location, away from the "action" but not too far.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have stayed at the Long Bay Resort almost every time we've been to Myrtle Beach (about twice a year, in the spring and between Christmas and New Year's) over the last several years. The price is always reasonable, the pools are great, the staff is attentive and friendly, beach access is fantastic. On the few occasions we have tried someplace else, we were always disappointed that they didn't measure up to the Long Bay.. The only reason I didn't give it the highest rating was that last winter there was a leak in one of the bathrooms that made the floor wet and seeped into a hall carpet. The maintenance people checked it out and brought in an industrial fan to dry everything out, but never came back to fix the problem. We didn't complain to management because we were leaving soon, but it was a surprising lapse.

Room Tip: It is worth it to get an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had a great experience during our stay at the Long Bay resort this week. From making the reservation, to checking in, to check out, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, The room was exactly what we requested and the price was the best of the many hotels we priced for our stay. Great location. Love the Starbucks being so convenient too! We'll defintely return to the Long Bay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I had a great experience with the long bay resort. The price was fair and the staff was awesome, always fresh sheets and on top of their game. The pools and hot tubs were awesome, 4 hot tubs all at different temperatures from warm to hard core hot I loved it. The pools were semi indoor and outdoor heated and non heated a plus for sure. They even have a silly submarine for children of all ages my 1 year old had a blast. Roof top sun bathing and pool side sun bathing. There is a restaurant that has an excellent menu and alcohol for the parents to relax at a reasonable price not price gouging at all. The parking is the best I could ask for. I stayed on the fifth floor and my car was 20 feet from my room the parking deck is attached to the resort and very convenient. I'm sure I missed some great things to do there but ill see them next time because I'm going back without a doubt.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank one_medic_ems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

What an Awesome Hotel!!! From the time we checked in until we departed my party of 14 guys enjoyed every facet of the Hotel. Great Golf Courses!!!

Room Tip: If you have a group of 5, I highly recommend the penhouse, great view, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportsgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapwallopen, PA
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just returned home from an absolutely great mini vacation in Myrtle Beach at Long Bay. The staff was fantastic, very helpful and always friendly. The restaurant was wonderful. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone that we know are going to visit the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,088 reviews
5.4 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,056 reviews
6.1 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,934 reviews
8.4 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,193 reviews
6.6 km away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Property: Long Bay Resort
Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing