We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #121 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have been staying in Myrtle Beach sc for over 40 years and I must say the Atlantica was one of the best yet.We gad a 2 bedroom ocean front room, very clean and the staff was impeckable. We WILL be back. Thanks the Weavers

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanda31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    96
    92
    63
    100
See reviews for
320
76
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Wonderful Stay! We talked to the manager (it's under new management AND ownership), who was very pleasant, and were told that the entire complex was recently remodeled and refurbished. Rooms are clean - each has an absolutely phenomenal view! We will DEFINITELY be coming back! Thanks Atlantica.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This is my third time staying at Atlantica Resorts in Myrtle Beach. Besides being a oceant front condo on the 9th floor, which allows spectacular views -great feat since Im a photographer-, this condo is clean, oddor-free, and has all the amenities needed to have a nice family vacation. Kitchen was full equiped so we enjoyed some cooking, while saving on eating out. Flat screens hanging on walls, so no bulky suffocating furnishing. Location is great, lots of attractions, restaurants and shops just a couple of blocks away. Highly recomended, will be back real soon.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebelita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Very roomy, clean accommodations, nice pools, pleasant staff. One tower is older than the other but we had oceanview with balconies in both towers. A possible negative is the parking, which is across the street. The hotel is close to lots of restuarants. Couldn't beat it anywhere.

Room Tip: Choose the newer tower, roomier, better elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarbirdflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at the Palmetto Shores resort for a one night get away with the kids. The room was clean and spacious. I called down for more towels and blankets for the pull out and then we hit the beach. When we came back, there were plenty of blankets, pillows and towels stacked neatly inside the room. It was great to have a kitchen to cook and save a little money on eating out. And plenty of ultensils to cook with. I would recommend the place to anyone! The staff was friendly and very funny-while i didnt get their names they took great care of us.
Thanks again for a great time.

Room Tip: For family- pick the suite iwth a 2 bedrooms, kitchen and 2 baths! Lots of room for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This is our 5th time staying at the Atlantica Resorts in Myrtle Beach. Their location is great, walking distance to restaurants, shops, attractions, and right on the beach. One minor problem is a lack of parking available when checking in (maybe two parking places). All of our experiences have been satisfactory, and this is why we return. This year there was a problem checking in: we couldn't get into our room until over an hour past the check in time (it was a day after a busy and full weekend night).. Although this was not a problem for my wife and myself, I was surprised that no type of redemption was offered: reduction in price, stay an extra hour the next day, etc....nor were there any apologies for inconveniences. Regardless, I'm sure that we will return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jophmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We came for our 1-yr wedding Anniversary and all we can say is WOW!!! From the front desk clerk to the farewell moment, we stayed in Awwwe! As we got to our condo, a breeze welcomed us. The beds were right as we walked in, then the washer/dryer (added bonus), the kitchen and the living room w/patio overlooking the Beach! It was a visit we didn't want to leave from. We have already made plans to return in November for my Birthday, and to bring my son and a couple of his friends so they can enjoy the experience. Even before we left, we were on the phone with some friends recommending Palmetto Shores for their getaway. I am not a paid spokesperson for Atlantica Resorts, and if it sounds too good to be true, then you must try it for yourselves, we thought so, but left with the mindset to return as soon as we can.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid_and_Shawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.2 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
1.5 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#127 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.3 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.9 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#93 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Property: Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing