We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing everything, a little spendy though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #14 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
richmond
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing everything, a little spendy though”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Nice balcony ocean view. Rooms were cleaned everyday by the maids, and they left me a cake dessert for me on my birthday, chocolates other days. A downer was the pool bar closing at 5 p.m. which was a downer for us, as we wanted to sip some drinks by the pool after running around all day. An expensive margarita.. $9.78 , menu price $8, they do not mention tax on top of it. They were not amazing either. A luke-warm beer for $6. Everything else was great but the poolside service. There were no chairs at the beach, and each chair by the pool said you need to reserve it for the day. Alot of conventions going on, like when we were there it was a fraternity, who had a 2 a.m. party on the beach, not too happy I had to close my patio door when the ocean was breezing in so nicely. They were very loud. The location is nice because it's a couple miles from myrtle beach attractions.

Room Tip: We were poolside and facing the ocean. The only downer was we had to have 2 queens and not one king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cklizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    376
    150
    55
    25
See reviews for
434
332
21
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Lovely accomodations and very comfortable. The property was beautiful and perfectly manicured. Entire staff from Valet to Check-Out were superb. The room had a perfect view, extremely luxurious. The pool area was incredible, pool side service was excellent, hot tubs were perfect temperature. We had a great time and I especially loved the hammock!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SassyCajunGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Pleasant
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I live only two hours away, and this is where I go to relax and feel pampered! The hotel is on the beach, and is secluded. This is key because there are hundreds of "resorts" in Myrtle Beach that look like they are secluded...but they are squeezed in between other businesses/hotels on a noisy drag of main Myrtle. This is a TRUE resort. Gorgeous. The bar inside is posh, and so romantic. The staff is incredible. I love driving into the property; as I see the valet there waiting for me, I can finally relax! The rooms are lovely, the pools are incredible, the beach is pristine, the kid activities are innumerable in the spring and summer. I live 5 miles from Isle of Palms, SC and I drive 2 hours to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessehly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I recently stayed at the Marriott Grande Dunes for a small Board meeting. The Resort is lovely with a very nice lobby and fantastic pool area, and it's right on the ocean. Ocean's at 82nd Street and the Ocean Blu Cafe had good food and service and it was just delightful to sit outside at Ocean Blu enjoying the beautiful weather. My sleeping room was quite nice with plenty of space, good mattress, flat screen TV, small refrigerator, etc. Housekeeping was maybe a 4 instead of a 5 - I got missed one day and had to call for service - but overall it was good. I had one problem with extremely noisy 'neighbors' one night at midnight, but called the front desk and they sent someone up immediately to ask them to be quiet. Someone even called me the next day to make sure the problem was solved to my satisfaction. I would love to have the chance to return to the Marriott Grande when I don't have to work!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor with at least an ocean view. I was in 325 and the room was love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmaggiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Clean rooms & balcony at hotel. Great food at their bar & restaurant. Grounds are beautiful. Bed was very comfortable. Staff is excellent and personal - ALWAYS. A couple blocks North from the bunches together resorts like Caravelle so not crazy on the beach. We'll definitely go again when we stay at Myrtle.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
296 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Wonderful location....great spa.... nicest location in the area....if in myrtle beach this is the only place to spend time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The staff was all very friendly and helpful during our long weekend stay. We had an amazing ocean view room. The hammocks were a neat addition to the comfy beach furniture. Will definitely be returning in the future. There were two types of refreshing flavored water in the lobby. These changed daily. One day it was cucumber/mint which was surprisingly good, another day it was orange, another day strawberry. Fresh fruit floating in the dispenser not artificial flavoring. Close to restaurants and shopping but in a very private quiet location. The concierge had excellent dining recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MediaLadyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#4 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
0.1 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,062 reviews
7.1 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
2.7 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Property: Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4432 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is oceanfront, located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis,a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Otel, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing