We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Excellent”
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #34 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We just experienced our first trip to Myrtle Beach. This resort was awesome. We can't wait to go back. We will definitely be staying at Sea Watch. Oh, and the breakfast buffet was great!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We are very delighted that you chose to stay at Sea Watch Resort for your first visit to the Myrtle Beach area and hope that we will now be your new vacation destination . Thank you for letting others know of your awesome experience at the resort and your comments for the Food & Beverage staff letting them know you enjoyed the "great" breakfast put a smile on their faces!

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    488
    194
    110
    71
See reviews for
892
393
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Couple things I would suggest. Need bathrooms down by the pools. Walking upstairs not very user friendly. Not sure why the ice creme / coffee shop does not stay open later. Why closed on Monday and on Easter? Seemed like with one of two food places you have you keep open all day and night. Drinks at the bar way over priced. Music by pool everyday would be nice

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jas309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you so much for sharing with us your suggestions and ideas. The Captain's Nook is usually open later in the summer and during a couple of evenings offers to go orders from the menu. We are careful to not overwhelm the property with music so that all guests have an opportunity to enjoy just relaxing and listening to the ocean. We are so glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This is one of the many reason why i didnt wanna leave today. The southern hospitality and the happy faces make me want to retire just live there.
We checked in 4 days ago. I havent been to SC, so i was a little disappointed that Myrtle Beach isnt in a boarwalk like Va Beach, but thats behind me.
The room we got was on the higher floors with 1 bedroom. Its not über-modern (more like 80-ish), but i didnt mind because of the cleanliness and the spectacular view of the ocean. I believe all are efficiency rooms, thus, there
Was a kitchen, fridge, microwave, dish
Washer. The only unfortunate experience was when i was left to wonder if pots and pans were meant to be there since i found laddles and pot-holders. Not that i needed them. Well, i did, the first day when my daughter asked me to make
Her something. Anyway, yes, i asked the night before we checked out if pots/pans were meant to be there and i was told there were suppposed to be. I told the front desk lady(Cythia) no big deal but she said that it was, as it needed to be addressed.
Ok, enough on that.
Check-in was brief. Christina actually allowed us to check in earlier than 3pm, as the room ready (of course, in retrospect, thats probably why the pots and pans were missing).
Breakfast buffet was not so bad, except we had to eat the same thing for 3 days; they can improve on changing/varying the menu, as we literally ate the same food everyday. Marvin, the omelet chef/cook, was nice. The other cook could use some friendly smile.
The elderly host by the entrance is very warm And friendly. The same thing with the big, African-American man, who bussed the tables---- they both seemed very happy with their jobs. Kudos to them, too! I left the busser a little tip today for going out of his way to give us coffee, juice, and toast, when the waited for the waitresses for forever.
The hotel does not make you want to leave. Situated right on the beach, it is perfect. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingKaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We are so pleased that you and your family had such a great trip that you didn't want to go home. We hope that you will plan to stay with us when you visit Myrtle Beach again in the future. Thank you so much for taking the time to mention Cynthia and Christina at the front desk and Marvin, Tim and Steve in our restaurant. They will be so excited to read your warm words. We look forward to having your and your family as our guests again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

While my husband and I have made numerous trips to Sea Watch Resort, this is the first time we've stayed there during a "busy time". Since our children are grown, we've always managed to be there when schools were in session for a quiet and uncrowded visit.

However, in spite of the many people on the property and on the beach, our recent visit - from April 3-6, 2012- was still enjoyable and restful!

Probably our most frequent encounter with "crowds" was when we went to the breakfast buffet, which was included in the price of our condo. We quickly learned from the very helpful restaurant manager that most people were coming for breakfast early, so we found a later breakfast time meant we didn't have to wait to be seated or in the line for the buffet.
Let me mention that if we had had to wait a few minutes it would have been worth the wait!

Our main goal for this trip was "de-stressing". The weeks leading up to our visit had stressed us beyond our limits, but the "corner condo" where we stayed gave us close visual and audio of the ocean. To me, especially, nothing relaxes more than the sound of the waves at Myrtle Beach. We walked on the beach and ate at our favorite restaurant, Sea Captain's House, a fifteen minute drive away.

Once again, I recommend Sea Watch Resort. If you don't have children, you may prefer off season trips, but as we discovered during this visit, it was enjoyable during a "peak season".

Room Tip: We have stayed in the South Tower and the North Tower and we greatly prefer the North Tower, primar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmom_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with everyone about your stay. We know that you have been coming to Sea Watch for a long time and we appreciate you and your family very much. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a nice relaxing time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Visited Myrtle Beach for a couples weekend and chose this resort based on this site's reviews and we were all pleased with our stay. The assigned 2 bedroom unit was clean and location was nice with a ocean view room. The furniture was maintained and comfortable and everything worked fine. I did notice the sink in our bathroom was slow to drain, that needs to be checked out and cleaned.
We ate breakfast at the resort on our final morning and were pleased with the quality of the food and the staff was friendly and helpful. We took advantage of a free ticket offer and went to see the show at the Alabama theater and had a great time there. All in all, a nice getaway!

Room Tip: ocean front or ocean view are great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rontours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your first stay with us. Traveling to the beach as couples is such a great way to experience Myrtle Beach. We are so glad that your rooms were comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I did alot of research before booking this trip. This resort was far better then I expected. My husband, mom, and our 4 children stayed at the South Tower room 917. For the week of Spring break. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Pots and pans...cups...plates...dishwasher and washer and drier. We had a 2 bedroom and it was roomy and comfy. We had a ocean front and the view was amazing.The beds were comfy along with the pillows. The beach is perfect....no shoes needed..just comfy sand. The beach wasnt over crowed. The MANY pools were NOT crowed and clean during the day (at night they looked a little dirty) but looked like they cleaned up during the night ( the pool is open till 11 pm (AWESOME).My husband and I took many late night dips. House keeping put clean towels in our room everyday. Next year we will be getting a 3 bedroom and have my brother and 2 kids join! I can't wait for a many trips to come!! AMAZING! We have nothing but great memories and lots of shells! thank you Sea Watch resort!!

Room Tip: You cant go wrong booking a trip here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
We are so excited that you and your family had a great first stay with us here at Sea Watch Resort. The best part about beach vacations are the memories that you make with your family during your stay and we are honored to be apart of your experience. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon!

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very nice,affordable resort. My children, friends, mom, and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definately refer friends and family here and look forward to staying again very soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
It is so nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent vacation at Sea Watch Resort. We are honored to hear that you will refer us to others and appreciate the opportunity to serve new guests. Thank you for staying at Sea Watch and we look forward to your return.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
10.9 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,140 reviews
5.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#46 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
11.1 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing