We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Hot Stacks

Hot Stacks
Ranked #130 of 886 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Guelph, ON
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Hot Stacks never disappoints. Good food, great service, reasonable prices. I go to Hot Stacks at least once every trip.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shake_N_Bake_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    106
    56
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irmo, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We are always pleased with our meal when we visit...”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We always visit this restaurant for breakfast when we are in Myrtle Beach. During this visit, our order was taken quickly and efficiently. The turnaround time for our food to be served was less than fifteen minutes. We enjoyed our breakfast and will be back the next time we are in Myrtle Beach.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Jacobs_Five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tn
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Plain and simple.”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We rarely eat breakfast at the beach but wanted
an omelet. so Hot stacks was close to our hotel.
Big open dining area, lots of omelet choices.
served with either potatoes,toast, pancakes or
grits. We got a greek omelet and the garden veggie.
w/ toast.They were huge but there was no "wow" factor.
the veggie one did have a nice warm salsa that was served
on the side. The coffee was hot and fresh in a small carafe.
They have a lot of business and our server was happy and
funny. we might go back next trip and try something else.
we did see somebody got a nice stack of pancakes.w/fruit.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food; Even worse service!”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I went here with the expectation of having a great breakfast before getting back on the road to head home. Boy, was I disappointed!! The pancakes were rubbery and cold, the eggs were atrocious and the hash towns were MUSHY! Immediately after tasting the food, we decided that this wasn't the place for us so we were prepared to pay and just go somewhere else. Once we explained our dissatisfaction with the food and talked the manager, we saw how nasty the management staff was and even after beig prepared to pay for our food, we changed our mind and told her we were not paying full price bc we didn't eat it and her attitude was terrible! I will never eat there again and will warn everyone else not to as well!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shemoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pancakes are lighter than air!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The pancakes are great, the service was good, the food was tasty and the coffee was plentiful!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JodyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hot Stacks also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hot Stacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing