We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed the accomadations fully!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Mark Tower at the Caravelle

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Mark Tower at the Caravelle
Ranked #149 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the accomadations fully!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

We had a 3 bed/ 3bath nicely furnished condo! 4 TVS as well ,and we were expecting a 3 bed /2 bath/ 2 tv unite. master bath was fabulous,as was the flooring. Maid service every day,and comfortable beds. The view of the ocean was also an unexpected treat!
With the breakfast nook,the counter w/bar stools,and the dining room table we had sitting for 9 !
Cabinets though out needed a SERIOUS update,as well as a SERIOUS cleaning,grimy to the touch! Frying pans small,along time to make french toast for the family. Kitchen could have used a blender,nether the kids or myself was able to get our frozen drink on !

Room Tip: Room 801 at the seamark
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Powerfind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    2
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

My family and I just returned from our stay at the Sea Mark Towers. I traveled with my husband, my two children (ages 4 & 10), my parents and my 6-yr. old nephew. The overall stay was okay, but there were a few things that could have been better. We stayed in room 203 which had a very nice, updated kitchen; but that was the extent of the updates. The rest of the room was very dated as far as the furnishings. The beds were also very uncomfortable and there were only two TV sets in the condo. When traveling with a family that includes small children, you really need the additional TVs for them to use for games, etc. Other than those few issues, the stay was actually okay. The children really enjoyed the pool at the Sea Mark. They went to the pool every morning and every night. I found it very interesting that the pool at our condo was deeper than the one at the actual Caravelle Hotel. It was also more relaxing because there were not as many people at our pool and our hot tub was great. I really liked the area. We came down Ocean Blvd. on the way to the Caravelle and I was very happy to see that we were not in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the south end of Ocean Blvd. I would possibly stay at the Sea Mark again when I return to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandapowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2006

My family and my sister's family stayed in two 3BR/2BA units. One was nicely furnished, while the other was modestly furnished. (It seems like each unit has different owners, so the amenities will vary from unit to unit). The units were clean, but 'used' looking. I would compare the overall feel and quality of this condo to a nice Days Inn or Comfort Suite hotel. Nothing, extravagent, but then again, neither is my own house. It was a very quiet setting with a small outdoor pool and whirlpool hot tub. The gas grills were a bit run down looking, but worked. The location was directly across the street from the beach, about a block walk. Its part of the Caravelle resort chain, so we could also use the caravelle pool which was much bigger and had a lazy river. The kids (ages 2 thru 12) really seemed to enjoy it. The location was in a quiet section of North Myrtle Beach, which was nice for my family of young children, wife, and me. If you're an idealist looking for a luxory place, you may be disappointed. If you're realistic enough and can overlook small details, you'll have a nice relaxing time. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank pwyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2004

We stayed at the seamark resort just recently. We were very impressed with the accomodations,plenty of room for all of us. the views were spectacular. However, if we decide to stay here again,we will definately rent directly from the resort iself,as opposed to the management company.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2004

My family of 5 stayed at the Sea Mark Towers in The Caravelle Resort, the week of June 26th, 2004. It was an awesome experience. The condo was equipped with everything you would have at home. The only complaint was we didn't have clean towels brought to us every day, but that could be because we rented through a timeshare. We did ask for them at the front desk and they were delivered to our room within 10 minutes. The unit had a washer and dryer and dishwasher, which was very convenient. We were only steps from the beach, or could even drive to the public beach access and park. We had access to all the hotels and their ammentities in the Caravelle Resort, which was great for the kids. The snack bar on the beach in this resort was ideal for when we walked the beach at night. Excellent resort. We will definately return.

Helpful?
14 Thank carla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2004

Sea Marrks tower had grea t sevice but seriously needs to hire an exterminator. There was ant infestetion on the beds and water bugs all over! Everything else was great including the marvelous VIEW!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2003

The condo had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths. Spacious rooms and the kitchen had everything one would want. 1/2 block to the beach, but it has its own pool and hot tub. Walked to WalMart and Pizza Hut daily. We loved staying at the Sea Mark Towers for 4 yrs. now.

Helpful?
20 Thank maquiPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,010 reviews
0.2 km away
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
#81 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ocean Villas Beach and Racquet
Ocean Villas Beach and Racquet
#157 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
10.4 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.3 km away
The Caravelle Resort
The Caravelle Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mark Tower at the Caravelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mark Tower at the Caravelle

Property: Sea Mark Tower at the Caravelle
Address: 311 69th Ave N, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3602
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 500
Also Known As:
Sea Mark Tower At The Caravelle Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sea Mark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing