We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is great if you can get in!”
Review of Carolina Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carolina Grande
Ranked #53 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This is great if you can get in!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Being on the ocean and having spacious accommodations with kitchens, this place sells out. It's set back, so you walk a few feet between two buildings on a boardwalk to get to the beach, but it's right there. They have 1 and 3 bedroom units too, so it's great for a crowd or a couple. Higher floors can see the ocean, and they do have a hot tub (outdoor). I think they have an arrangement with the Best Western for additional parking and the indoor pool and exercise room, and something with the Carolinian for use of the Lazy River. We enjoyed the family game room. We stayed in the off season, but I would go back in the summer too.

Room Tip: We had a 1 bedroom as we only have one small child, but they have 3 bedroom units too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    76
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
72
63
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
greensboro,nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

offers a nice ocean and city view.
nice for families, nice staff

..do not get a room by the elevator...very loud...very thin walls/ceilings

upgrade on tv's would b nice

no indoor pool or exercise room,we had to use the Best Western's across the street
overall great resort
would definetly recommend to others!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toosweete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This was out first time staying in Mrytle Beach and we like the Carolina Grande. It was not beach front but if your on a higher floor you can have partial beach view. It was really nice having a parking garage as we used our car several times throughout the week and that came in really handy. Elevators were very slow but who's really in a hurry on vacation anyway. Decor was nice and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BJWilloughby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed for one week in a one bedroom at the Carolina Grande in November. The unit was a good size for the two of us with lots of room. Both our room and the building are well maintained, stocked and in very good condition. Our unit faced the ocean and so we had a great view of the beach. Both hot tub and pool were in good working condition and nto too crowded. The staff was very friendly and helpful, directing us to a couple of excellent restaurants. We had a great stay and would recommend this hotel with no reservations.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CraftNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We just returned from a trip to Myrtle Beach. This was our first time staying at the Carolina Grande. We had the three bedroom villa. There were six of us and we had plenty of room. The rooms were nicely decorated and in wonderful condition. The employees were polite and friendly. Very helpful.

Room Tip: The resort does not sit on the ocean but across the street. However, if you rent the three bedroom y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drd9095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro Area
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed in a 1 BR resort with full kitchen. The size was modest. It had a sleep L-shape sofa, but it was uncomfortable to sit on so I could imagine what sleeping on it would feel like. The mattress and sheets were not comfortable. The sheets felt crisp and cheap not soft or comfy. The mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable to sleep in. It was the worst sleeping experience from home. The room was clean and well-stocked. The resort offers amenities at Carolina - Best Western. This resort doesn't have many amenities to enjoy inside of it. No fitness center, outdoor pool only, quaint lobby area, and limited activities. It does offer Wi-Fi in rooms with a cost though. The lobby computer usage is free. If you have a WiFi enabled laptop, you can still use their service without a fee. Most places close around December to February, but there's still other options.

Room Tip: Most rooms are oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClassyJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Spent the weekend with my wife's family this weekend. 3 bedroom condo was pretty big especially the bedrooms. The living room was a little tight for 6 adults and 4 kids but had nice furniture and a good view of the ocean between the buildings across the street. Master bedroom has a king size bed and faces the ocean and has its own rather large bathroom. 2nd br has a king bed as well but is somewhat smaller in size. 3rd br is about the same size as the 2nd but has two double beds instead. These two br share a bathroom. The kitchen is small but nice and well stocked. The resort has an outdoor heated pool and you can also use the indoor lazy river at the hotel across the street. Overall, a great place to stay and relax an get away for a few days. For golf try the Legends resort. For fine dining try The Library. For fresh local seafood drive up to Calabash NC and eat at Becks.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdc101379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.1 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,328 reviews
15.6 km away
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
Shore Crest Vacation Villas
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
309 reviews
6.5 km away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#59 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#121 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
302 reviews
0.1 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
0.5 km away
Ocean 22 by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolina Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Grande

Property: Carolina Grande
Address: 2505 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3240
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolina Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Carolina Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carolina Grande Hotel Myrtle Beach
Carolina Grande Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing