We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is not mall food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Islamorada Fish Company

Islamorada Fish Company
Ranked #201 of 868 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“this is not mall food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

what a great place! food was delicious! courtesy! and very, very, convenient! located on hwy 17 at the edge of a mall near the outlets...relaxing atmosphere..interesting..no big long lines

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank letsgo452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    77
    31
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One of my "have to eat here" places in Myrtle Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I just love going in and sitting at the bar. The giant fish tank behind the bar is just a lot of fun to watch. And the happy hour specials and the sushi menu are outstanding. Best sushi at a standard seafood resturant in Myrtle Beach for my money. Its easy to get to in the big mall just off Hwy 22 next to Bass Pro Shops. The regular menu is pretty outstanding as well.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very good food; service so-so.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My wife and I ate here two weekends ago during the early dinner hour. The place was not at all busy yet the service was really quite sketchy. It took a long time for us to be noticed after being seated, a long time for our entree orders to be taken, a long time for our entrees to be brought, and an extremely long time for our check when we were finished. The up side is that the entrees were delicious and nicely prepared. We both also enjoyed the nicely steamed broccoli that came with our fish. We will eat here again and hope we get a different server.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kure Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Make the effort to search out this restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We would have never found this restaurant, which is basically nestled inside the Bass Pro Shop in the Myrtle Beach Mall if friends had not told us about it. If you don't mind animal heads everywhere, it's a really nice place. The fish tank in the middle of the circular bar is outstanding. The food was quite good too. We went for happy hour and were delighted in the reduced price of the beers and appetizers. The coconut shrimp, chips and salsa, california roll, and chicken wings were all really good. Our waitress was very nice as well. We will definitely go back to this restaurant the next time we are in town.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank livinonanisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Wonderful Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

As snowbirds, we hadn't been to Islamorada since last March. But our favorite waitress, Julia, remembered us and came to hug us as soon as we were seated in her section! Not only that, she remembered what our favorite meals were! The food is very good here but the service is just the best! Other restaurants just WISH they had Julia on their staff!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Islamorada Fish Company also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Islamorada Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing