We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Myrtle Beach Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Ranked #3 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roseboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Myrtle Beach Getaway”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Great hotel with great views. Close to all venues in Myrtle Beach. Really a great place if you like to golf. Staff was excellent!!!!

Room Tip: Harbor Tower has great view of Inland Waterway, Marina, and Grand Dunes Golf Course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    301
    118
    48
    20
See reviews for
606
583
34
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2012

went with wife and kids ages 7 and 4. hotel was great,staff was very good.The pool was 2 tiered lower one was good for kids also was heated hich was needed in april.went to the beach 2 days and was easy to get to and also a nice spot on the beach with chairs.only 2 cons that were 1-pool bar wasn't always open and the room was great except there was nowhere to put our clothes. all in all we were very happy with the hotel and staff

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfingmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMatMarinaInn, Director of Sales at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thanks golfingmatt for taking the time to share your Marina Inn experience with the TripAdvisor forum. As you experienced, there are several options for families from the outdoor/indoor pool area with whirlpools to our private access beach where we provide chairs, towels and umbrellas for our guests which a unique feature for Myrtle Beach hotels. In regards to the pool area, the poolbar does open in April, however, the spring season is just beginning and it is not on a full shedule until May. However, Reflections Bar which is just off of the pool area is open daily year round. We look forward to your return visit with either your family and/or your golfing friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Got this hotel from groupon for $169 for two nights the service was five star the private beach. Robes. Valet parking and all the amentites were great i will return luxury on a budget...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jumpoff05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Found a deal on Groupon for the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. We stayed two nights at this lcoation and loved every moment of it. The hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed in. We were given a room on the fourth floor in the Harbour Tower. We lucked out and got a view of the inlet. The staff was extremely friendly. We did not try any of the restaurants so I can not comment on that.

Only two down falls I can think of. First the self parking is on the first floor and have to walk up the stairs to get to an entrance. They do offer free valet parking though. Second is they still have a flat screen CRT TV. Thought by now they would have updated the TV to HD LCD but not just yet. They did have a great selection of TV stations including HBO and 70 other basic cable channels. Plus they have a DVD player in the room already connected to the TV. The "Grande" room does have a refrigerator and a small safe (will not fit a 15" laptop). The room does not have a microwave though.

Hopefully if I ever come back to Myrtle Beach there is another deal for this Hotel. Regular price is kind of high and I may be tempted to pay it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here in conjunction with a family wedding that was on the premises. Our experience was very good. We were impressed with the suite and how well equipped it was. We plan to return with our kids and grandkids in the future! Shuttle to the beach is great and overall, the service was excellent.

Room Tip: We had my 82 year old mother with us and failed to request a room with grab bars in the bathroom. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_and_Denise16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I have stayed at various properties in MB but this by far is the most intimate and nicest to date. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. The views of the Intracoastal Waterway cannot be beat if you prefer a quite environment. Beautiful lobby and rooms with all the amenities that you could possibly want. Nice restaurants and bars are an added bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina or Intracoastal Waterway view as some rooms overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlestoncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMatMarinaInn, Director of Sales at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
We are pleased to hear, charlestoncat, that out of all of the properties that you have stayed in Myrtle Beach, the Marina Inn is the nicest. As you have experienced, the Marina Inn is unique in that we are away from the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach but yet still close to all of the top activities that Myrtle Beach has to offer. However, you can just stay on site and have everything you need. We hope that you will visit usagain soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My first time viisting Myrtle Beach and I coudn't have been more lucky to come across this hotel. Everything was absolutely perfect. Me and my fiancee have visited a lot of great cities but this was the best vacation because of the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. The service was friendly and professional. The suite was clean and all the amenities were relaxing. Every staff member was helpful, which made your experience so unique. I just left last week and can't wait to go back. Now I know where I will have my wedding. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSMatMarinaInn, Director of Sales at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Good morning Jill K!

We are so pleased to hear that the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes made a lasting impression on your first visit to Myrtle Beach! We look forward to hearing back from you soon to plan your special wedding event. The Marina Inn is a perfect location for your destination wedding with several room types, activities and spectacular indoor/outdoor event space. Our promise is to make your wedding event memorable, unique and special! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
2.8 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,090 reviews
3.9 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
2.0 km away
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn at Grande Dunes

Property: Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-8157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Inn at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located to top area attractions; AAA 4 diamond rated since 2007 and a 2011 TripAdvisor Top 25 Hotel in the US. Amenities include private access beach with full amenities; pools, whirlpools, sauna, workout facility, two golf courses and tennis onsite & summer children's activities. Additional amenities include: Wi-Fi, valet parking, concierge and in-room spa services. Dining options range from casual to elegant and include our signature restaurant WaterScapes and Ruths Chris also located onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Inn at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marina Hotel At Grande Dunes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing