We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Restaurant in the Area”

Margarita's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 959 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bienvenidos Amigos to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina where we serve the best Mexican food on the Grand Strand. Come visit us for Myrtle Beach's authentic Mexican food.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We love this place. We eat here every couple of weeks, and have always had a great experience. The menu is huge and offers all your Mexican food favorites. All of the dishes taste fresh and are reasonably prices. The decor is very bright, playful and fun. The service level here is amazing. The outside of the restaurant looks a bit like an old diner, but don't let that fool you! The food is great! Definitely a must if you are looking for great Mexican food! Their Fajita Nachos are especially good, and their Enchiladas Supreme are tasty as well. We also LOVE their two salsas with chips.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichelePappagallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 416 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We went there because of a friends referral. The place was cute and clean, and had great service. The portions were Hugh and it wasn’t expensive. We had the El Molcajente. It’s a chicken dish that was amazing. The waiter said it was the best seller, I can see why! Very good overall place for Mexican food. Yum.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Painlessdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We tried this place because the sign reads "...Voted Best Mexican on the Beach". Boy, were we disappointed. We wondered who voted, if there really was a vote. I judge a Mexican restaurant, first, by the salsa, which was quite disappointing. The food was nothing special, merely OK. The service was extremely slow and lacking. The dining room was quite full on a Wednesday, so we elected to sit at the bar. Even though we were the only ones at the bar, it took entirely too long to be acknowledged and served. In a town where there are many, many dining options, you really have to bring your game to create repeat business. This one didn't do it for me. There's a Mexican rest. in Little River that is much better, and is worth the extra miles.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kcthessg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a Mexican restaurant so we went to TripAdvisor and started reading reviews and decided on Margaritas. We were a little disappointed. We did arrive a bit early, around 4:45 PM and it appeared that there was only one person working at the time. He was the greeter as well as who seated us and then took our order. We received our bar order drinks and then the food came fairly quickly but then that was the last time we saw the waiter. The food was mediocre and not exceptional. We were given two types of salsa with chips as a complimentary appetizer And they were extremely good (and one extremely hot.)
But we finished our dinner, sat and chatted for a while and never saw our waiter until he came to remove some of the dishes. He then disappeared again. We finally had to flag him down and ask for our check.
We noticed that the restaurant started to fill up and there were then more servers so we’re thinking that it was just a bad time for our server and he was stretched a little thin. But nevertheless we were never offered a second drink, never asked if we wanted water nor were we checked up on after her meals were delivered to see if everything was satisfactory. We will probably choose not to go back to this restaurant again.
But once again I want to be fair and restate that it could be that we just hit them at the wrong time. We were just before the evening meal clients started to arrive and the waitstaff was just starting to arrive as well. Nevertheless we were customers we should’ve been checked up on we should’ve had our drinks refilled or ask if we wanted more and at least had a little bit of attention paid to us. But that simply was not the case. When we couple the service with the food which we also felt was not outstanding just simply middle of the road fare, we probably would elect not to revisit.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank PuebloBonito0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Although the food at this place isn't consistent by any means, their food is always good and I never leave disappointed. Sometimes the salsa is pretty mild, sometimes it had a kick to it, but it's always good. This is my go to place for Mexican takeout, mostly because it's the closest but also because of their food.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank mh3532017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margarita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Margarita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing