We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let's make this quick.”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Let's make this quick.”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The front desk crew is less than professional. My view was horrid and I requested for an upgrade or a new room. They offered nothing for me except a $130 difference in a room because that's all that was available. Although walking on the beach at night I saw only 13 rooms with lights on (Very booked hotel I must say). They do not offer coffee, but do offer a coffee maker and four coffee mugs, they do not offer breakfast in the morning. The bed sheets might as well be made from hemp with how corse the material is. You have to walk through the garage to get to the front desk/ice machine. The parking garage is small and pathetic for the amount of rooms in the hotel. Overall I give a star because I have to and because the location on the shore.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,027
    565
    218
    91
    71
See reviews for
955
543
49
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Checked in Friday late and settled down to watch a ball game. The tv had a short and cut off every 2-3 minutes. The second day the toilet overflowed. The third day the dishwasher overflowed! It would be easy to say "Never again!" but actually these inconveniences could happen - and have happened - anywhere. The true test of a hotel is how quickly and efficienly problems are resolved. The Paradise Resort gets an A+ in that department! At 10:00 on Friday night, a gentleman brought us a new tv. On Saturday, the bathroom was cleaned immediately, and on Sunday, the dishwasher was repaired as soon as it was reported. The accommondations, the heated pools, breakfast - all were outstanding. We loved our weekend there and will definitely return!

Room Tip: Ocean front view is superb! I'd suggest talking with front desk rather than relying on Internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HaveFun2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We rented our oceanfront suite directly from the resort on a special 3 night rate which included free breakfast every morning at Papa's Restaurant across the street.
We loved the room. Spacious, very nicely furnished, comfy beds, very clean and an awesome view of the beach and ocean from our balcony. We really enjoyed the pool, whirlpools and especially the lazy river. Parking was just across the street in the resort's parkade.
Breakfast at Papa's restaurant exceeded our expectations. Expected a modest breakfast,
but we ate like royalty. Food was fantastic, whether ordered or from the buffet. Great service, very friendly staff.
Paradise Towers and Mrytle Beach was the perfect location for our 25th anniversity holiday. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We stayed on 16th floor. Quiet and awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I loved everything about this property/stay except the way my room assignment was made. The hotel was, as was told by a hotel staffer, originally built as full-time residential condos, but with the economic collapse in 2008, became a hotel. I reserved a room with two beds, which I quickly discovered - due to an unlocked door - was the studio lock-off portion of afour bedroom condo. when I arrived, there was no one on the 3 bed side, but later, a group of single young men checked in and occupied that space. The wall between us was thinner than expected, and they were loud until about 11. I called the manager who said the computer assigned rooms - not staff, and in the off-season tried to economise by not mixing owner units.

Other than this, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The room and the hotel was clean. It is November and there was no indoor swimming. The pools were heated but it was 40 degrees and pretty chilly when I got out. I traveled using my credit card and was very unhappy to be surprised with the information they were charging me a $100 security deposit also. Previous mentions about noisy was right. The room next to us came in about 1:30 am and the heavy hotel door slamming over and over was pretty irritating.
Note when making room reservations, and this is not the fault of the hotel, Ocean view is not good enough when going to the beach if you like to watch the water.

Room Tip: Note when making room reservations, and this is not the fault of the hotel, Ocean view is not good e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momcat150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Paradise Resort was a perfect location for our golf weekend. Close to all the golf courses, bars, restaurants. The room was clean and well maintained. The view of the ocean was spectacular.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This was my first trip ever to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina and I must say I didnt enjoy my self at all. My stay here at the Paradise Resort was awful. My family and I came to bring our grandmother for her 80th Birthday and the customer service at this hotel was awful. The kitchen staff treated us like we were not welcome. They were treated us unfairly from other guests. My family has decided to never return back to this hotel. Hopefully anyone else did not receive the treatment we received.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 404Desi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.9 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#12 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,015 reviews
3.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,225 reviews
5.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,152 reviews
6.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,139 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Property: Paradise Resort
Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing