We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Paradise Resort”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #22 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Rooms were nice and clean. Awesome bar area and pools. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,991)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,598 - 1,604 of 1,991 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

We booked this hotel in off season due to a flight out of Myrtle Beach stayed twice (before flight and after). Dates of stay Jan 2012. The room was very clean but dated, the TV was a small box tv. The bathroom was nice but the shower head was low (a guy would hit his head on it). It had a mini fridge, microwave, and full size coffee pot. The first night we got a room on the middle of the floor. It had about a half beach view no major complaints. The second time we had a room at the end of the floor so it was a corner room it was considerably larger but with a view of the parking garage. Both rooms had an outside deck with 2 chairs. The staff was very nice. I would stay again and had no major complaints other then the fact that it was dated. However; if you have gone to myrtle beach you know almost ALL hotels are dated so I pretty much expected it. The parking garage was under the hotel so that was a major plus.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooky217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMB_Team, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Thank you for your recent stay here at the Paradise Resort. Also, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us on TripAdvisor. We take a lot of pride in our staff, thank you for acknowledging their good nature and spirit. We are actually working with the individual owners of the units in order to up grade those box TV's to flat screen LCD's, hopefully next time you come to stay with us you will be able to enjoy them. If you have any questions or requests for your next stay please contact us and we will be glad to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here last year for our beach trip, and we had the best time. It was an amazing deal for the room, which had a full kitchen, 2 double beds, nice sized bathroom and pull down couch in the living room, and it was oceanfront w a balcony. We booked the suite during one of their specials that also included 2 free breakfast passes, which I thought was free breakfast for one morning of our choice, but we actually got breakfast passes for the whole week at their restaurant located in the hotel. And it was REAL breakfast, eggs, bacon, sausage links and patties, waffle maker, homefries, grits, cereal, and lots more. Also came with a free drink, either soda, milk or juice. We usually got stuffed on such a big, yummy breakfast and never really ate lunch, just had drinks, so this saved us probably $40 at day on what we would have spent on 2 meals. More drinking money! The pools weren't that great, the lazy river was usually packed with kids, so we usually bought drinks at the tiki bar and went out onto the beach all day. The pier was walking distance so we went and rented poles and went fishing 2 of the days we were there. The pier also had a bar and kitchen where you could get food. You are about 10 minutes from Broadway at the Beach so cab rides at night aren't expensive if you want to go out to the bars. The room was spacious, clean, and the service all around was great and all for a great price!! Will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarheelgirl0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We found everything at this resort to our satisfaction, friendly and knowledgeable staff from the front office to the maintenance dept. Including Claudia at Sandles Lounge made this a vacation to remember. Janet recommended a penthouse suite, it was great, thanks Janet. We look forward to returning to Paradise.

Room Tip: Great view, no street noise from the penthouse.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My boyfriend and i decided to do a weekend in Myrtle Beach January 6-8 and had found Paradise Resort through great reviews here on TA. Luckily we found that the prices were GREAT too! We booked an oceanfront 1 bedroom condo- and were happily surprised to be upgraded to a 1 bedroom Penthouse Suite upon arrival. Simply amazing! The view was spectacular and the room furnishings were above average, with a lovely garden tub and nice sized balcony. We also found the staff to be polite and friendly ... from the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff, and even housekeeping. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a quick getaway or a summer stay with children. Beautiful property with lovely people!

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the way to go!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My wife and ten year old son have stayed at Paradise at least three times and each time was excellent. We just stayed there four days and three nights over the MLK Holiday. I called Friday afternoon, and spoke to Travis at reservations. He was very patient and I had to call him back three times after I spoke to my wife about going to the beach. He hooked us up with ocean front room, two bedroom deluxe, and then when we got there, staff was "da bomb". They upgraded us to three bedroom ocean front for price of two bedroom. The room service was superb. We also got free breakfast for three days and the cafe where we ate was ocean front, and they cook breakfast right there with the chef..It's like being at home. Even though it was winter, they were pretty booked, but we got parking in the underground parking garage right in the resort versus across the street. Paradise resort is within about two miles of the Market Commons, which has all the shops and restaurants and lake too. We will stay there again.

Bryce, Michelle, and Little Bryce , Neier Family.

Room Tip: Get the ocean front room on the end. They are the best.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I recently returned from my stay at Paradise Resort with my fiance. We stay in a 1-bedroom condo with a great view of the ocean. The staff was friendly and our room was clean. We were able to find a great rate online that included breakfast each day. We really enjoyed Dave the omelet chef in the restaurant. The pool deck was very nice with easy access to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,249 reviews
5.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,891 reviews
5.9 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,182 reviews
6.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,175 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $88 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing