We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best MB pizza that we've found!”
Review of AJ's Pizza

AJ's Pizza
Ranked #22 of 965 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: Searching for the best pizza in Myrtle Beach? Aj's Pizza offers hot, fresh quality pizza and fast delivery in the Myrtle Beach area.
Restaurant details
Description: Searching for the best pizza in Myrtle Beach? Aj's Pizza offers hot, fresh quality pizza and fast delivery in the Myrtle Beach area.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We have a tradition of spending our first night at the beach by the hotel pool with pizza and beverages. We've had pizza from a number of MB/NorthMB places and AJ's is the best we've found. The sauce isn't sweet and comes to life with a dusting of red pepper flakes. (ask for a small cup - they're by the register) It's not very big - not a factory - and smells terrific.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dmaxdmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 206 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2018

There is nothing wrong with this pizza place (it's more carry out). We ordered carry out and they delivered it on time, but I'd save your money and order PapaJohn's or some other big chain that you know you like. I am not sure what the 4 and 5 star reviews are all about. Their pizza is nothing memorable and nothing special.

I gave i 2 stars because the food and service are average, but you pay twice what you would get from a big chain pizza place. It's simply a bad value.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bw12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

I was at AJ’s Pizza with my kids, fast and well prepared pizza. All the staffs was so nice and friendly with the kids. I will stop by next time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Adesola82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Ate at AJ's as a late night stop. Pleasantly surprised by how great the pizza was. Staff was super friendly. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We spoke with Megan on the phone for a delivery. Several families placed an order with different credit cards. Megan was very professional, meticulous and upbeat through the 10 minute process. Rick delivered the food in the stated amount of time. He pulled one order out at a time, made sure everything was included then went to the next order. So nice to have a delivery person take a second to make sure everything is okay before leaving! The food was delicious and still hot! I would highly recommend the white pizza, philly cheesesteak, and mozzarella sticks. Yumm!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AJ's Pizza also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to AJ's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing