We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,554 results
Traveller rating
1,140
754
364
148
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
754
364
148
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews suites building yellow umbrellas yella umbrella across the street south building lazy river john's restaurant ocean front grassy area zero entry lawn chairs main pool oceanfront efficiency oceanfront room sky wheel hot tub murphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,041 - 1,046 of 2,554 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2016

this is our second time staying at Dayton House. We enjoyed our stay. The lazy river was over run with unattended kids swimming- so it was impossible to float along and relax. Main out door pool was packed during the day. Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We came to MB for Dance Nationals for a week from Michigan. We had a family suite in the suites building (there's 5 buildings!). We were on floor 14 of 16. The elevator was broken a few days so there were major elevator waits certain times of the day. Room was clean for the most part. Seen a few cockroaches here & there but nothing we couldn't kill (yucky things still!). Bedding changed & made daily, fresh towels daily. Room could use an update in decor & carpet. 2 pots (1 small & 1 large) so we didn't cook there. Bring your own if you plan on eating in. Parking was a pain!! Family suites building has 3 levels to park but only SUV's allowed on level 1 & only like 5-6 spaces, which numerous times cars were down there, which we felt wasn't right when they have levels 2 & 3. The rest of the parking is across the street or over a block behind the West building. You can also pay $10 a day for the city parking which is by the Suites & South building. There is a laundry room which is in the West building. Wish there would've been one in each building. Also, no bathroom available while at the suites side for the lazy river & pool area. The main building has a pool with a bathroom. With little kids, you had to run them back into the room for the bathroom. The bar made great drinks....when they were open! There were days they closed well before 6, either because of a storm or just because. The beach was ok. You can't put your umbrella or chairs in front of the lifeguards chairs/umbrellas, they had to be behind. Pools weren't too crowded either, which was nice. Staff was beyond nice & friendly. Stanley was super nice when he was putting umbrellas down in the court yard. Chatted us up about the area & how our stay was so far. Other hotels offer freebies for golf, water parks, free breakfast so was disappointed that we didn't get that at Dayton House.

Room Tip: Oceanview is the best pick but other hotels offer more freebies
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Perfect place for a family vacation. We had an oceanfront room with a furnished balcony. Clean room, friendly staff, great views and amenities. Four pools so you never felt crowded. Lazy river was amazing. Easy access to the pool with plenty of lawn chairs. Near food, convenient stores, boardwalk and shopping. They made traveling with our disabled daughter easy. The only down side was the hotel bar closed at 6pm. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Definitely worth the extrda money for oceanfront room with a kitchen. They have 4 buildings and we stayed in the south building.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Klindsay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

3rd time we have stayed at the Dayton House. Clean. Great pools. Perfect for young children. Close to everything. Can walk to most places. Relaxing family vacation. Also got a 25% discount on the room by booking early.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank wjmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We recently stayed here for a week and loved it! We had a suite with oceanfront view and could not complain. The view was amazing! The pools are great as well and the suite had everything we needed. We would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shaylea23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews