We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Carolinian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Carolinian Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Our stay far exceeded our expectations from the minute we pulled into the facility until check out. The facility itself was perfect. Spotless, well staffed, well stocked and beautiful.

Room Tip: The higher rooms are very quiet. No traffic noise, beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,585 - 1,591 of 2,351 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

we had no reservation, it was February and the rate was right on! Room was clean, tidy and just what we needed for the night. Since we didn't stay longer we really can't say much more, the parking was not on site whiich was unexpected, that's all!! Enjoy!

Room Tip: don't know what the availability of the newer twenty something story building is, we were in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelachevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Excellent deal for the time we stayed, $54.50 for Oceanfront 2 room suite with full kitchen, can't beat that. Enjoyed the full window wall to our balcony.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRXNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We recently moved to South Carolina and have been to Myrtle beach 3 times since our move. We have decided to stay at a different hotel each time to see which one we like the most and this hotel definitely stole the number one spot so far. It was by far the cleanest out of the three we stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the older building and it was nothing but clean and up to date. The only downside to our stay was the fact that we had no cell phone service in our room. Which is not that big of a deal and completely out of control of the hotel. The hotel is perfectly close to everything. Overall we had a great stay and this is definitely the place we will be staying everytime ER go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The two room suite was perfect for my family of five. The balcony overlooking the ocean was amazing. The value of what we got for what we paid for it was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrenBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We have been staying here every month since Dec and booked for March as well. This is a great property with everything one would need. The oceanfront views are terrific. The real difference is the staff. They are so helpful and pleasant. We have never passed a staff memeber that did not speak to us with a warm greeting. Lindsay is wonderful and she makes sure that you feel at home while staying with her and her staff. I do not believe you could ever go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: A tower oceanfront is the way to go as we feel the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spookineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Staff is super Friendly and the decor is upbeat. Thank you for the GREAT Breakfast... Loved the Washer and Dryer in the room.The kitchen was clean had everything we needed..
Hope to be back in November.....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.3 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.2 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,052 reviews
0.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,197 reviews
2.5 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,267 reviews
5.6 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carolinian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolinian Beach Resort

Address: 2506 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carolinian Oceanfront Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#47 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $78 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carolinian Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a great location, superb facilities and affordable rates at the Carolinian Beach Resort, an award-winning hotel where children under 18 stay FREE with parents. Enjoy a Myrtle Beach hotel with a friendly atmosphere and smartly-appointed accommodations for families, couples and group getaways. The Carolinian offers loads of great amenities that are sure to please including an on-site lazy river, oceanfront pool deck, direct beach access, and even FREE breakfast included with your reservation! During your resort stay, we encourage you to explore the variety of services available to you at our hotel and other Oceana Resorts in Myrtle Beach. From spa services at Awakening Spa located at the Anderson Ocean Club, to great guest privileges at area merchants, our resort offers a convenient location plus a variety of onsite services for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carolinian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carolinian Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Best Western Carolinian Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing