We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,644)
Filter reviews
6,645 results
Traveller rating
4,181
1,478
541
263
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,181
1,478
541
263
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor waterpark water park captain's cafe palmetto tower across the street ping pong ocean front queen suite lazy river kids activities angle oceanfront shuffle board palms building parking garage washer and dryer family vacation full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
4,632 - 4,637 of 6,645 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Recently stayed for weekend getaway with the family and had a great time. This was our second stay and my 2 year old loved the waterpark. Very clean and maintained and convinent to everything will be back in May and can't wait!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollyfesp2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Dunes Village Resort. We appreciate your loyalty, and cannot wait to see you again in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just recently visited for a little family getaway and had a great time and even saw some snow. The kitchen was helpful so the kids could enjoy the waterpark longer and not have to dress for dinner. The waterpark had staff walking around making sure there were no problems and testing the water. The website could read "fully equipped kitchen". I was unsure whether the kitchen had dishes/pans or not. We will definitely go back for another winter getaway

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your Dunes Village Resort Experience with the world. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our water parks so much.

We do not advertise "fully equipped kitchen," however all of our units do have at least a small stove, refrigerator and utensils. Also on property we offer 2 full restaurants to satisfy almost any taste.

It makes us so happy to hear that the water park staff worked hard to ensure you ahd all of your needs met, and the water was chemically balanced.

We hope to see you next winter, if not sooner. Thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My parents brought my friend and i to myrtle to shop go places and to find a nice hotel in for my birthday weekend. We stayed here on the 10th floor and has an amazing view of the beach but my mom is terribly afraid of heights. The lifeguards were friendly. I loved everything about this room. It was spacey, super clean, and the washer and dryer came in handy. The only bad thing about the room was that the sliding doors to the balcony were hard to open. Other than that I would enjoy coming here for spring break.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebraprints94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Dunes Village Resort. We are so happy to hear that your birthday weekend was such a success, and we were glad to be a part of it. THanks for choosing Dunes Village Resort. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Resort was recommended by friends and was as advertised. We had an ocean front suite with full kitchen and a nice patio. It was a cold weekend so didn't get to sit out much though.
Water parks were nice (although the outside walk between the 2 was really cold) and the kids had fun. It did get quite crowded on Saturday.
All staff was great except the front desk where it was slow and disinterested. Tiffany in the Captain's Cafe was fantastic and really 'gets it' when it comes to delivering great service.
Pricing in Jan/ Feb at < $100 per night made this a great deal and hotel is close to attractions (aquarium etc).

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SC_Dawg1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your Dunes Village Resort vacation. We are glad to hear that you found us to be as you expected.

The walk between the 2 buildings is something that a lot of people do not understand. The reason we do not have a covered walkway between the 2 buildings is because we do not own the property between the 2 buildings. It is owned by the city of Myrtle Beach, so we are not allowed to build anything on it. I wish that were not the case, and hope that one day it changes. In the meantime, whenever you come in the cooler months, make sure to pack a cover up of some sort.

Thank you for mentioning Tiffany at the Captains Cafe. She is a delight to have on staff, and works very hard to ensure our guests are well taken care of.

We look forward to having you back sometime soon. See you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was a Great Choice my wife and I made to take our Kids to Myrtle beach durring the Winter..It has 2 indoor water parks and the Kids loved it.3 Great Waterslides and Hot tubs for the Adults and the Staff was Real Nice and helpful and Importanly the Rooms we're very Clean!

We will deffinately be taking our kids here agian!

Room Tip: Any of the Rooms will be money well spent!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CariG_DV, Manager at Dunes Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your Dunes Village Resort experience. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed all that we have to offer.

Did you know that we have a year round Activities Deaprtment that offers scheduled fun every day, all year? And we also have a 9 hole mini golf course that may look small, but is very challenging. And basketball, tennis and volleyball courts, too.

Waterslides, hot tubs, pool tables, ping pong, and so much more! THe fun never stops around here.

Thanks again for joining us. We cannot wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews