We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Saver (Life Saver)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Ranked #45 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vacation Saver (Life Saver)”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Mid April 2012 we had to a need to visit Raleigh, NC. As we were so close to Myrtle Beach the decision was made to make the trip. Our reservations were at another hotel - so upon arrival we were immeidately disgusted. As it was later in the evening and we were quite tired from traveling... We had no choice but to stay that ONE night. Immediately the next morning we checked out and went to breakfast... At this point we had no place to stay. So... we decided to drive on the strip looking for hotels. The GAZEBO INN was the first place we saw that morning and decided to stop in. Upon arrival we were instantly impressed with the hotel. There are no words to say about how AMAZING the staff was (Jane). We proceeded to check in and go up to our room. The room was wonderful! We have absolutely NO complaints about this hotel and plan to stay there again when we return for our full vacation in August 2012. If you are looking for a hotel in the Myrtle Beach, SC area this is a MUST for your list!! Happy Traveling! Matt M. and Matt M.

Room Tip: Their ocean front rooms are simply AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We try to maintain a clean motel with friendly employees. We look forward to your return visit. Julie and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    95
    17
    9
    35
See reviews for
153
111
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
203 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

For $65 a night I was able to get a nice clean oceanfront room with 2 queen beds, a mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. The TV wasn't a flat screen, but it was large and had a good picture. There was a small table with 2 chairs near the window, and also a couple of chairs on the oceanfront balcony with a wonderful view of the beach.

The bathroom was small but not cramped, and very clean. There was no shampoo or conditioner and no hair dryer supplied, but the water pressure in the shower was good. The outdoor pool and hot tub were clean and the beach is just steps away. There's one elevator that was a little slow but worked fine.

They have vending machines with drinks and snacks on the ground floor and there's a nice pancake house and a hot dog/ice cream place just across the street.

Right now the Gazebo is offering a special on their website www.gazeboinn.com where you can get $5 off per night. Click on the "About us" link to read about it, but it's only good through May 10th.

Even if you don't come in time to take advantage of the special it's still a really good value on a clean, comfortable oceanfront hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TarHeelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review. You did a great job describing the motel but with your 56 reviews experience you are a pro. lol. Thaqnk you again and we look forward to seeing you again. Julie and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

we stayed here in Sept 2010. we rented a Double Bed Efficiency with Side View. when we pulled up and i saw huge hotels all around the smaller Gazebo Inn, i wasn't expecting much. i got fooled.

the Side View was really good, you could lay in bed and look at the ocean. the room was clean and cool. the beds are VERY comfortable. the staff very friendly. i went to the desk to ask for extra pillows, they were at my door quickly.

my only small gripe was the cleaning lady waking me up at 9:30 to clean (i needed to get up and enjoy the ocean anyway). but it's very apparent that maintaining clean facilities is high on their priority list. we'll be back there this Sept. we're gonna stay at the Hurl Rock Motel in July (owned by the same folks as Gazebo Inn).

so if you're looking for a priced right, clean hotel with a friendly staff and comfy beds, look no further.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rsmelto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are a small "mom and pop" motel located in a sea of giants. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Julie and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I've stayed here numerous times over the last year. The ladies ALWAYS remember me and welcome me back. It is a family run place and very clean. The place is not new, but it is VERY CLEAN. If you want to stay at an over priced hotel on the water, there are several places in MB. If you want a reasonable priced place and made to feal like home, stay at the Gazebo Inn.

Room Tip: Pay in cash and get a better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbscbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you for yor review. We try to offer VERY CLEAN rooms at a reasonable price run by our family. We look forward to seeing you on your return visit. Thank you again. Julia and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My Family rented 3 oceanfront rooms on 4th floor for 5 nights,We loved the rooms,loved the location,and had a Wonderful stay,this is a Family run property,and You can tell as soon as you enter the property,the Owners are so pleasant and helpful,and they really make you feel like you are important and that they appreciate your business,the rooms are very well maintained and clean,for me to say that is good,cause i am a neat freak,and I give it 100% for clean and neat,hats off to maids and owners,I have stayed in dozens of hotels and resorts,and this is the cleanest room and the best sleep i ever gotten in any of them hands down..,if You are looking for a quiet place to relax and feel like family and welcomed,Stay here,You wont go wrong,I just wish i knew about this place the last 3 times i visited Myrtlebeach,but this will be my home away from home from now on..
Mr. Renner and Family

Room Tip: Rooms ocean front was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodney0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for your review of our family motel. We have a great maid staff and Julie and Jane also check behind them. We are "neat freaks" too. We want clean rooms also. Thank you for noticing all of the "little" things (which are the BIGGEST in our opinion) that our staff tries to do for each guest. We look forward to your next visit and we are glad that you have found a "new" home with us. Julie and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oil City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Gazebo awhile back and it was absolutely wonderful. The Mom and Pop places are the place to be, prices are right and the service is great..The location of the Gazebo really works well for us, amidst alot of activites and on the beachfront for the kids. We are planning a trip back to MB this Summer and we are going to make the Gazebo our home for the week when we do...Can't wait til then....See you this Summer.......

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank littledj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We are one of a few "MOM and POP" motels located in myrtle beach. We try to offer clean rooms with a great price. We are looking forward to your return visit this summer. Thank you again. David and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My family and I have stayed at the Gazebo Inn several times, and every time we have had a great vacation at Myrtle Beach. The hotel is conveniently located, and I really like the covered parking area out of the sun and heat. It's a small place, but clean, with all the amenities we needed. You can't beat being oceanfront, having a kitchenette for convenience, and the nice pool and spa for the price they charge. The only drawback for me is their not allowing pets. I understand this, but we have a small dog that travels a lot with us and I really hate leaving her when we go on vacation. I'd certainly be willing to pay a surcharge to allow my smallest "child" to come with us on vacation. Other than that, I highly recommend the Gazebo Inn for a great stay in Myrtle Beach. We'll be vacationing there soon!

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the south side of the building, away from the high-rise building on the north s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieAndDavid2, Owner at Gazebo Inn Ocean Front, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Thank You for your review. We have been working hard to make the rooms clean like you and all of our other guests like them to be. Sorry that your "child" is not allowed (no pets) but unfortunately some people do not treat their pet like their child and this has caused real problems in rooms in the past. We look forward to your return visit soon. david and julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort
#48 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
1.1 km away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#69 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.6 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#124 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn Ocean Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn Ocean Front

Property: Gazebo Inn Ocean Front
Address: 1607 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#44 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gazebo Inn Ocean Front 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gazebo Inn is one of the last OCEAN FRONT "Mom & Pop" hotels left in Myrtle Beach. The "MA" Perkins family have owned and operated motels in Myrtle Beach since 1972 (three generations). We have always offered families a clean, functional room at very affordable rates with a quiet and safe FAMILY environment. The Gazebo Inn is 5 stories high and located directly on the ocean front. We cater to families, couples, and golfers. We are NOT a 25 story resort where parking is located several blocks away. We have FREE on site parking. We are one of only a few motels left that still offer the quaint "MA and PA" nostalgic, personal, beach house feel that Myrtle Beach was built on. Call us today to make a reservation and become part of our repeat happy "family" that has been staying with us for years. Yes, there are still a few families who have been staying with us since 1972. We offer many different room types and prices to fit most budgets. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Inn Myrtle Beach
Gazebo Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing