We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, clean, clean!”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #68 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in an oceanfront executive suite. I called early and was given a cheaper rate. The room was clean and nice even though it was not one of the updated rooms. The beds were nice and the mattresses were not worn out. Our room had a kitchen. I was able to cook breakfast everyday. That saved us some money. The pool facilities were awesome. My child loved them. This hotel is right on the beach and has a parking garage with attached walkway. Almost every time we came in across the walkway, it had been freshly mopped. Also the elevators were mopped at least once every day. The staff was also pleasant and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor connect directly to the parking walkway. Also you might want to request an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,336 - 2,342 of 3,422 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

I started to stay at the Landmark since I got married in Jan. 2009. I have stayed at other resorts and hotels since but nothing compares to the Landmark. Love the pools and the view of the ocean. Staff is outstanding and wonerful people. I only get upset when the place has no vacancies as was the case last weekend. Was looking forward to relaxing but hey it shows what a great place it is. Can't wait to get back SOON!!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront ALL the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel March 16-19. The only good experience that we had was they allowed us to check in early. However EVERYTHING quickly went downhill. We arrived in our room only to find dirty towels in the bathroom. The towels were yellow and hanging over the shower. The beds were very small. Only a full size bed. The a/c did not work. Yes we did need the a/c because it was 85 degrees outside. Saturday night we came back to our room after a day of excursions only to find what appeared to be bed bugs on the mattress. We immediately went to the front desk. The night manager informed us that the hotel was completely booked but she would send maintenance up to clean the room. She assured us that we would be moved to another room in the morning. The maintenance man did come up and took the entire bed apart. The bed did come up clean. He took all of our blankets and sheets and brought us new ones. He was very friendly. The next day we went to the front desk and was advised by Fred that we would not be moved because we didn't come down during the appropriate time frame for room switches. We were never advised of a time frame. He was very rude and basically told us that he would not do anything. Needless to say it was our first and last stay at the Landmark.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and I hope that you can accept our sincere apologies. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to discuss your stay privately. Hopefully, we were able to resolve the issues mentioned in this review. Your comments have been addressed with our staff so that we can work on ways to better serve our guests.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and responding to our private email. We hope that you and your family will decide to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel mid March 2012. The hotel is not luxury accommodations. The room was clean and we did have a view of the ocean. Room had a stove, microwave and full sized refrigerator. We were worried about noise because our room was right next to the elevator. We did not hear anything at night. The hotel has access to the beach from the hotel. The pools were plentiful and perfect for is you had children. They had many hot tubs scattered about. The staff were alright many of them made comments about the bosses firing them if they did not complete a task correctly. LOL. This hotel is convenient to loads of restaurants and things to do. We will come back to this hotel due to the price and location.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the angle suites they are above the loading dock very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jthomas0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Landmark Resort Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your family were able to take advantage of our many pools. Hopefully, you were also able to relax in one of our hot tubs. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations and had a nice view of the ocean.
It is good to hear that you would visit us again the next time you are in the area. If there is any way we can assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My family and I booked a room from expedia.com to stay at another resort. Expedia overbooked my original resort choice and booked me at the landmark. I was totally frustrated, when I asked to speak to the manager to see why i had to pay extra money, she treated me as if I were stupid. She lack professionalism, I felt horrible and belittled.She basically informed me to either pay the extra fees or get out of her face. I had my three daughters with me and I was very displeased at her lack of consideration. I explained to her that i never booked my reservation for the landmark, but expedia booked the reservation due to an error on their behave. I drove 4 hour away from home only to get the sent from hotel to hotel. My experience was horrible and the staff only made it worse. Nice place, but crappy staff.

Room Tip: Beware of the staff, housekeeping never cleaned the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Latarsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear about your experience. When booking through a third-party we require a $100 security deposit since you are not paying the resort directly. This deposit is refunded upon check-out. I apologize for any inconvenience or confusion that this may have caused you.
I sent you a private message to discuss your stay and to further investigate the issues you encountered. Your comments will be addressed with our staff so that we can better serve our guests.
Thank you again for your time and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The Landmark is truly a 3 star hotel, It is old and tired, but it works. Overall it was worth the time, money and effort.

We got what we wanted out of it, a quick and cheap family getaway to the beach for the weekend. The kids played in the pools as we sunbathed. While there the staff was pleasent and helpful, the room (1022) was kept clean and everything worked.

We walked (2 miles) to the 2nd ave. pier for early dinner (so/so). Then we walked up to the sky wheel and the kids rode it for $13ea. From there we called a cab to get back (843.222.2222 / cost $7.50) For breakfast we walked 3 blocks to Pan American Pancake & Omelet (good). Lunch at hotel was free pizza with our groupon, for free it was good. Nice place

I would stay again... for $50 a night.

Room Tip: Check in as early as you can to get the best room you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DaNOTCHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

We appreciate your time and are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the recent Groupon deal that we were offering.
Our pools are great for both kids and adults and I am happy to hear that your whole family was able to enjoy them. Hopefully, you were also able to relax in our heated lazy river.
Check-in time starts at 4 PM, however you do not need to be here early in order to receive the best room. Our front desk is available 24 hours to assist you.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Landmark Resort. We hope to have you back with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Me and my family arrived at 4am in Myrtle Beach for a spur of the moment vacation and was welcomed in by a very warm and friendly staff. The resort was a great place to stay and had everything we could have asked for and more. The pools were great and the rooms spacious. The rooms were very fairly priced and even though all the oceanfront rooms were already booked for the night we were offered a move first thing the morning and while we were at breakfast the next morning the front desk called and said our new room was ready and they even moved our stuff into the room for us. It was a great vacation and I really appreciate Landmark for the amazing experience and I would recommend this resort to anyone and everyone... and a special thanks goes to Sherman at the front desk for the great customer service and friendly attitude in the wee hours of the morning. The Walker Family (Chris, Jessica, and the 3 toddlers) March 3-5 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverwrong8682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Landmark. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you and your family. Thank you for sharing your warm comments about our staff.
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your visit and we are so glad that you had such a good experience. We look forward to having you and your family back with us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#96 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,398 reviews
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#82 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,229 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#26 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,195 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,189 reviews
4.1 km away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#31 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
4,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $106 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing