We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my birthday feb 10 week”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #66 of 210 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
sharon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“my birthday feb 10 week”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I want to thank the staff give my cousin and his wife side by side room on my birthday . It was my first time i stay at land mark i love it

Room Tip: every thing was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,010
    827
    517
    413
    592
See reviews for
1,773
619
46
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (823)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My mom and I stayed the 22nd-25th. When we arrived the front desk looked beautiful. We were sure our room was going to look the same. As soon as we walked into our room we were greeted with a huge hole in the wall. We went down to the front desk and immediately reported it. They said they were sorry and they would get a work order put in for it. We went back up to the room and turned the tv on. It was a rather old tv and did nothing but roll over and over. No matter what channel we changed it to it did the same thing. It was a headache. The next morning the maid came in and was shocked by the hole. She picked up the phone and reported it again. We told her about the tv issue and she reported that as well. She asked if they offered to move us to a new room the night we checked in and we told her no. She was baffled by that. On Saturday everything was still the same. The same maid came back was again shocked that no one had been up to look at the hole or fix the tv. She said she reported it to the head maintenance guy. Come Sunday morning when it was time for us to check out no one had been to the room to check on anything. My mom went to the front desk to check out and tell them how disappointed we were in our stay. All the woman at the front desk said was "I'm sorry." Poor poor service all around. We will NEVER stay here again. When we got home I received a survey about our stay, I said the same thing I am saying in this review, and still got no response from anyone. Take your money somewhere else. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eecnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Camden, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I visit the Landmark Resort every January for a convention. There are usually several conventions going on at once and there are the weekenders and condo owners all in the hotel together. I have stayed at the Landmark at least once a year for the last 7 years and overall I have to give it a good rating. I am disabled and I have been treated well in that aspect. I must also comment on the staff. I have found the entire staff to be very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: The Ocean Front Rooms offer the best view but the interior rooms are just fine and are a good deal l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDavis29020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I visited the Landmark for a weekend while attending a friend's wedding nearby. We stayed for two nights over a weekend. The hotel is very child-friendly, which I do not mean in a good way. There were kids everywhere, screeching in the pool, running up and down the hallways, and pressing every button in the elevator. We don't have children of our own and are not accustomed to ignoring other people's children. That didn't reflect poorly on the hotel itself, though. It is something to be aware of.

The "eleven indoor pools" is clearly counting two hot tubs which are not really "pools" per se, but the swim area was extensive. Fountains, pools, hot tubs, and decks are all clean and working well. The "heated lazy river" was overrun with the aforementioned children, and the water was cold.

The room itself was quite nice. I have read reviews here of dirty towels, bad smells, and poor housekeeping, but we did not experience any of that. There was a small sink and fridge, a few essential pieces of kitchenware, and a nicely prepared room. We were in a room with two Full size beds, which was a little cramped for a hotel billing itself as a resort, but they were comfortable. The TV and climate control worked well. Guests of the hotel can go to the front desk and purchase discount tickets for local attractions like the Ripley's Aquarium, which is a good deal and highly recommended.

I lost our GPS while there, which was very alarming since we hadn't had maid service (by request) the entire time we were there, so I couldn't assume it had been stolen, and I was very embarrassed to report the loss to hotel security. I was clear to state that I didn't think it had been stolen, but that we had it when we checked in and did not have it at checkout. The hotel was very gracious, and it turned out I had left it behind when purchasing the discount tickets. They contacted me to let me know it had been found, and mailed the GPS to me at their expense.

We would stay at the Landmark again if we were in the area, but we don't anticipate making a trip anytime soon. We wouldn't go to Myrtle Beach just for the Landmark, though. It was a reasonably priced and fairly comfortable hotel. It was clean and the staff was pleasant, we just didn't get the sense of a "resort," more of a "pretty nice beach hotel."

Room Tip: Request a Queen or larger bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bzkarasek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pall Mall, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in an oceanfront executive suite. I called early and was given a cheaper rate. The room was clean and nice even though it was not one of the updated rooms. The beds were nice and the mattresses were not worn out. Our room had a kitchen. I was able to cook breakfast everyday. That saved us some money. The pool facilities were awesome. My child loved them. This hotel is right on the beach and has a parking garage with attached walkway. Almost every time we came in across the walkway, it had been freshly mopped. Also the elevators were mopped at least once every day. The staff was also pleasant and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor connect directly to the parking walkway. Also you might want to request an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I started to stay at the Landmark since I got married in Jan. 2009. I have stayed at other resorts and hotels since but nothing compares to the Landmark. Love the pools and the view of the ocean. Staff is outstanding and wonerful people. I only get upset when the place has no vacancies as was the case last weekend. Was looking forward to relaxing but hey it shows what a great place it is. Can't wait to get back SOON!!!

Room Tip: Oceanfront ALL the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel March 16-19. The only good experience that we had was they allowed us to check in early. However EVERYTHING quickly went downhill. We arrived in our room only to find dirty towels in the bathroom. The towels were yellow and hanging over the shower. The beds were very small. Only a full size bed. The a/c did not work. Yes we did need the a/c because it was 85 degrees outside. Saturday night we came back to our room after a day of excursions only to find what appeared to be bed bugs on the mattress. We immediately went to the front desk. The night manager informed us that the hotel was completely booked but she would send maintenance up to clean the room. She assured us that we would be moved to another room in the morning. The maintenance man did come up and took the entire bed apart. The bed did come up clean. He took all of our blankets and sheets and brought us new ones. He was very friendly. The next day we went to the front desk and was advised by Fred that we would not be moved because we didn't come down during the appropriate time frame for room switches. We were never advised of a time frame. He was very rude and basically told us that he would not do anything. Needless to say it was our first and last stay at the Landmark.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We are very sorry to hear about your experience and I hope that you can accept our sincere apologies. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to discuss your stay privately. Hopefully, we were able to resolve the issues mentioned in this review. Your comments have been addressed with our staff so that we can work on ways to better serve our guests.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments and responding to our private email. We hope that you and your family will decide to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,213 reviews
0.6 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#97 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
2,342 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
3,143 reviews
4.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,868 reviews
0.8 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 210 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing