We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and pool complex”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #72 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Great value and pool complex”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Some rooms have more recent upgrades such as new kitchens, flat screen tvs., mattresses. We loved #1039, many extras added by homeowner. Ocean front view. You can request this condo if available.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocreanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    934
    790
    485
    389
    560
See reviews for
1,628
600
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (775)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Me and my family stayed there over Easter weekend. My mother-in-law booked the hotel and it is a beautiful hotel. The front desk staff was awesome and so nice. Room was clean but beds were not very big for being doubles and not much walk way between beds and dresser. Housekeeping staff was nice and even wished us a happy easter. She gave my kids easter candy as well. Melissa, pool area attendant, was an awesome monitor of the pool area. However, stay away from the Gazebo Restaurant because their supervisor has a horrible attitude and cannot handle it when it gets busy. She is rude and very unimformative about what if and when reservations were needed. The food and beverage manager took our complaint and said she would be removed. Well she was never removed and the supervisor was nastier than she was the first time around. Sunday the three pool attendants sat in one room while kids were jumping on top of other kids in the lazy river, pushing others and climbing on the walls to take peoples rafts. Asked them to come out and assist in controlling the kids but was told its only because of the chemical problems. Which had nothing to do with the kids trying to kill smaller kids. Out of five hot tubs they had only two working at any given time. Wish they could hire people with experience to keep these problems taken care of. Went to speak to the General Manager but was told that he doesn't work on the weekend. How nice of him not to be there.

Room Tip: Stay on a floor that the parking garage is easily accessible or ask for a map to find your way back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Landmark Resort Hotel. I am glad to hear that your encounter with the front desk and housekeeping was a pleasant one, however I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the Gazebo Restaurant. I sent you a private message to try and get more information so that we can address your concerns.
Your comments are very much appreciated since the information you provided can help better serve our guests. Thank you again and I hope to hear back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The price is a good deal for the amenities, especially if you have a young kid who likes to swim. But the customer service alone is so poor that you really shouldn't stay here at all. There are better options and all of them cheap - I was surprised at the number of hotels that were obviously vacant and out of business, so you're better off staying somewhere that has friendly customer service.

We stayed in room 228, which overseas the pool and beach on the Lobby level. There was a mysterious "wet paint" sign on our door when we checked in, but we didn't think much of it. Then we realized the pool level was under construction, and it wasn't just an occasional hammer, it was 7.30a to 9pm (every day) band saws, drills, hammers, non-stop. Those construction workers must have been building something really impressive on a tight timeline. Construction happens, and if the hotel had moved us on request, I probably wouldn't be going out of my way to warn other potential customers, but they refused to move us and offered us a 10% refund. You know what? I never asked for a refund, I asked for a hotel room that was not in a construction zone. Not only did they not move me, but after I complained, they booked other guests in the rooms next to us without telling them either. When one guests checking in overheard my conversation, the braindead front desk clerk ordered me "not to disturb other guests" - REALLY? She has some nerve asking me not to talk to other guests who are checking in as if that is more of a disturbance than a bandsaw in the adjacent room... And just in case you think I'm over reacting in some way, I took video from our room on two different days and posted it on youtube under Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach, SC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6XW3zTCxag8&feature=g-upl&context=G24a97e0AUAAAAAAABAA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i6v7RpTRmDo&feature=g-upl&context=G25c44dfAUAAAAAAAAAA

Room Tip: Choose a good room at a different hotel is the best advice. However, if you insist on staying here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
I would like to apologize for any disappointment you experienced while staying with us. I am also sorry for any inconvenience you encountered in your room due to the noise. We will always do our best to accommodate our guests to ensure they have an enjoyable stay. Unfortunately, if we are at full occupancy or close to being sold out, it may not be possible to switch to another room.
We hope that you and your family can accept our apologies. If there is any way we can assist you in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reidsville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We will stay here whenever we have a chance, absolutely wonderful, reasonably priced and the customer service was excellent !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us when visiting the area. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to having you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Staff friendly. Room was very good, some minor defects but nothing major. Also they had good deal on Alabama theater tickets which we throughly enjoyed. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mchurch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
It is so wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with everyone. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the discounted Alabama Theater tickets.
We hope to have you and your family back the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I hated the way the parking garage is set up, BUT thats all I really have to complain about. My room was clean and well kept. Very nice staff and they were very accommodating. I am going back in May for bike week!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franny83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to hear that you will be returning in May. Our parking garage is located across the street, however we do offer an enclosed walkway that connects from the garage to the hotel.
Thank you again for sharing your comments. We look forward to having you back at the Landmark.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We came for a week of golf March 7 to 13. I want to thank Aaron for putting together a great golf package and highly recommend. The accomodations were fine and glad we opted for Ocean Front view. The walk from garge is a little long for an old guy after 36 holes of golf! Didn't take advantage of pools or whirlpool but plan to next year. We will definitly be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradC04062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We appreciate you choosing the Landmark Resort Hotel and are so glad that you enjoyed your week of golf. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Golf Director, Aaron.
We are definitely looking forward to having you back with us. If there is any way we can assist you at any time, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.6 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#94 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
2.3 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
1.2 km away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#32 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing