We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landmark Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Strand a Boutique Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Reef Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,555)
Filter reviews
3,555 results
Traveller rating
1,081
856
547
437
634
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
856
547
437
634
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered walkwaylazy riverputt puttmini golfpools and hot tubsparking deckan older hotelfamily vacationoff seasonoceanfront roomwater parkview of the oceanfull kitchenlatitudedjhurricaneblast
Filter
Updating list...
2,421 - 2,426 of 3,555 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I called the resort directly a week before our trip to make sure thry had cribs for our baby. The lady I talked to assured me that they did and we just needed to request one on arrival and they would take it to our room. That was a lie and we did not take our pack n play. Our baby ended usleeping on the floor on a blanket . She got stuck under the corner of the bad and hitting her head. I was very upset and they didnt offer to do anything about the situation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patw1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very sorry that you were given the incorrect information when you called. Unfortunately, we do not offer cribs at this hotel. I would like to assure you that your concerns have been addressed with our staff to ensure that something like this will not happen again. We hope that you and your family can accept our apologies. If there is any way we can further assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Wife and I just completed three day stay at the Landmark---we have stayed at this hotel several times over last seven years.First the pluses---staff very helpful and polite--lounge renovation beautiful--view as always was great---cant beat parking. Negatives--please update the tv's--ours was circa 2000---replace hard as nails couch---room 1126.Wife and I visit Myrtle Beach several t
imes each year and stay at the Landmark at least one of those trips----good value for the money. We are retired and travel rather extensively---about 30 hotel nights each year--we rec Landmark as good low cost hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ragwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This was my first time coming to Myrtle Beach and I had booked an Ocean View Deluxe executive suite. Due to the pricing I expected a decent room, but i found the entire place to be very outdated and disappointing. They claim to have their own "water park" which is nothing more than a kiddie pool area with water falling from different arial angles. The room itself felt a little grimy to the point where I didn't feel comfortable walking around without sandals or shoes. Definitely going to look for a more modern place next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josalyn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Landmark. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an older resort, however we are constantly updating our property to better serve our guests. We offer many water attractions at the resort, including two lazy rivers, many hot tubs and the H20asis Splash Park.
If you and your family decide to visit Myrtle Beach again in the future, we hope that you will have an enjoyable time.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed here thru Global Discovery Vacations in suite 1551. It was our first stay thru them, and i can only hope it gets better. First the pros: had terrific pools, lazy rivers and hot tubs. Great to have a connecting parking garage. It was a convenient location (although our check in and check out was in North Myrtle Beach and NOT at all convenient). Had wonderful views of both the ocean and the strip from our two balconies. Friday they grilled hot dogs and hamburgers out at poolside that you could purchase, so that was convenient. Now the cons: sometimes the halls smelled like dead fish and/or dirty feet. The suite itself was dirty and had mold on the shower curtain. Holes in curtains and valance falling down. Had old window a/c and heating system that was extremely noisy and made sleeping difficult. A couple of days while out at the pool we were so bombarded by little brown beetles that we couldn't stay outside. There were millions of them, really. I suspect this was a grand strand problem though, so not the Landmarks fault. But it seems like they could spray or something! The place was dead for most of the week and we thought we had the place to oursleves. By friday though it was totally packed. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hctravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Landmark. It is good to hear that you enjoyed all of the pools and amenities and were able to take advantage of our covered crosswalk.
The units at the Landmark Resort Hotel are individually owned by homeowners. Some owners choose not to be on our rental program and that is the case with this particular unit. Unfortunately, we are not in charge or responsible for rooms that are not on our rental program.
In the future, I would recommend to book directly with us. Units on our rental program have to meet certain requirements and we will always do our best to ensure that you have an enjoyable time. Our Front Desk is located onsite and available 24 hours a day to assist you.
Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Just booked my second stay there for the first weekend in May. Was very pleased with my stay there over Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daxjames2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

We appreciate you sharing your comments about your experience at the Landmark. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit over the Christmas holiday and decided to return in May. We hope that you and your family have a fantastic time during your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews