We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mynewplace”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #72 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mynewplace”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was our second stay here & we loved it just as much as the first time. Love the fact that everything you need is right there. The staff is great & they care about there customers. I found it to be very adult & kid friendly. The pool staff is always working to keep pools clean & the pool area clean. Our housekeeper remembered our name from the first day. The bar area & staff is wonderful and the food was great to. Going back in June.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jovi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with everyone about your stay at the Landmark. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit. It is also good to hear that you had a pleasant experience with all of our staff. We look forward to having you back with us in June.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    789
    484
    389
    560
See reviews for
1,626
599
42
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I called the resort directly a week before our trip to make sure thry had cribs for our baby. The lady I talked to assured me that they did and we just needed to request one on arrival and they would take it to our room. That was a lie and we did not take our pack n play. Our baby ended usleeping on the floor on a blanket . She got stuck under the corner of the bad and hitting her head. I was very upset and they didnt offer to do anything about the situation.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patw1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very sorry that you were given the incorrect information when you called. Unfortunately, we do not offer cribs at this hotel. I would like to assure you that your concerns have been addressed with our staff to ensure that something like this will not happen again. We hope that you and your family can accept our apologies. If there is any way we can further assist you, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauldin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Wife and I just completed three day stay at the Landmark---we have stayed at this hotel several times over last seven years.First the pluses---staff very helpful and polite--lounge renovation beautiful--view as always was great---cant beat parking. Negatives--please update the tv's--ours was circa 2000---replace hard as nails couch---room 1126.Wife and I visit Myrtle Beach several t
imes each year and stay at the Landmark at least one of those trips----good value for the money. We are retired and travel rather extensively---about 30 hotel nights each year--we rec Landmark as good low cost hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ragwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This was my first time coming to Myrtle Beach and I had booked an Ocean View Deluxe executive suite. Due to the pricing I expected a decent room, but i found the entire place to be very outdated and disappointing. They claim to have their own "water park" which is nothing more than a kiddie pool area with water falling from different arial angles. The room itself felt a little grimy to the point where I didn't feel comfortable walking around without sandals or shoes. Definitely going to look for a more modern place next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josalyn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Landmark. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are an older resort, however we are constantly updating our property to better serve our guests. We offer many water attractions at the resort, including two lazy rivers, many hot tubs and the H20asis Splash Park.
If you and your family decide to visit Myrtle Beach again in the future, we hope that you will have an enjoyable time.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Stayed here thru Global Discovery Vacations in suite 1551. It was our first stay thru them, and i can only hope it gets better. First the pros: had terrific pools, lazy rivers and hot tubs. Great to have a connecting parking garage. It was a convenient location (although our check in and check out was in North Myrtle Beach and NOT at all convenient). Had wonderful views of both the ocean and the strip from our two balconies. Friday they grilled hot dogs and hamburgers out at poolside that you could purchase, so that was convenient. Now the cons: sometimes the halls smelled like dead fish and/or dirty feet. The suite itself was dirty and had mold on the shower curtain. Holes in curtains and valance falling down. Had old window a/c and heating system that was extremely noisy and made sleeping difficult. A couple of days while out at the pool we were so bombarded by little brown beetles that we couldn't stay outside. There were millions of them, really. I suspect this was a grand strand problem though, so not the Landmarks fault. But it seems like they could spray or something! The place was dead for most of the week and we thought we had the place to oursleves. By friday though it was totally packed. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hctravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Landmark. It is good to hear that you enjoyed all of the pools and amenities and were able to take advantage of our covered crosswalk.
The units at the Landmark Resort Hotel are individually owned by homeowners. Some owners choose not to be on our rental program and that is the case with this particular unit. Unfortunately, we are not in charge or responsible for rooms that are not on our rental program.
In the future, I would recommend to book directly with us. Units on our rental program have to meet certain requirements and we will always do our best to ensure that you have an enjoyable time. Our Front Desk is located onsite and available 24 hours a day to assist you.
Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

Just booked my second stay there for the first weekend in May. Was very pleased with my stay there over Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daxjames2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
We appreciate you sharing your comments about your experience at the Landmark. It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit over the Christmas holiday and decided to return in May. We hope that you and your family have a fantastic time during your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Mountain, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We had a very nice room and the view was wonderful..everyone was very nice and helpful. We will stay there again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked your room and had a wonderful view. We are also happy to hear that everyone was nice. We look forward to having you and your family back with us again.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.6 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#94 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
2.3 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
0.7 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,082 reviews
1.2 km away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#32 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing