We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place any time of year”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #69 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Richmond
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place any time of year”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We love this hotel. It is a great place to stay anytime of the year. They have a ton of indoor pools. The rooms are great and they also have a restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaniecki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    805
    499
    395
    569
See reviews for
1,676
606
45
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SW VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here May 3-6 for a get-a-way weekend. The hotel was clean. The staff was cordial and friendly. We had a maintenance problem the night of our arrival and it was handled quickly and efficiently. The indoor/outdoor pools and lazy rivers are very nice. Overall, it was a very nice weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWVAGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your weekend stay at the Landmark Resort Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience and sharing your comments. We look forward to having you back with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississaga, Ontariko
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Wife and I stayed here March 13-16 with our daughter and her husband: never been to Myrtle Beach before. Got a deal through Groupon for less than $40 per day. Both couples has a 6th floor suite with balcony and kitchenette (microwave, dishes, fridge, etc.) and overlooked the beach. Hotel very clean and the staff very friendly, especially the maids. A complimentary pizza for each room was a nice touch. Pools, lazy river right on the beach in the sun. Very short drive to great buffets on Kings Road (sp.) which is 1 block west. Didn't try the restaurants in the hotel but had a nice breakfast buffet on the last day. Hotel gives you special deals on lots of attractions. Parking is excellent in a multilevel garage across the street with a enclosed bridge connecting to the hotel. Area is south of the noisier and busier area of the strip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianMississaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the Groupon deal we had available in March. We also appreciate you choosing the Landmark during your first visit to Myrtle Beach.
We hope to have you and your family back with us again the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Last summer my family and I visited the Landmark. The first night we were there people kept pulling the fire alarms, we requested a room floor level but ended up midway up the building, and there wasnt enough carriers for people to carry their luggage. Despite that our stay was very nice. My children loved everything about it (pools, lazy river, water park). It saddens me to say we wont be staying there ever again.... I had left my Movado watch behind the sink on the edge beneath the mirror in the bathroom. I realized it shortly after we had left. I immediately called back to tell them I left it and where I left it and requested they mail it to me. They informed me that they had not found it though no one else had yet checked in to the room and the only people in there would have been housekeeping. And those entering the room could have been tracked by the use of their key. They didnt act like they didnt care, as though it was nothing, they didnt care. I was like "that is a $1200 watch" and still no concern was expressed. I did however file a police report just in case. So regardless of the beautiful decor, fantastic emenities, and food, I CANNOT stay where I CANNOT trust the staff. Sorry Landmark, you were gonna be my bi annual vaction spot before that happened.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Had a wonderful stay. The staff are all warm and friendly. Plenty of amenities to stay entertained

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Landmark 34 years ago, and wanted to go back this year during the first week in May for our anniversary. We were so disappointed in the quality of our room. We had room 1147. It smelled like paint, and one of the two double beds was extremely hard and uncomfortable. We booked online directly with the Landmark, and then my husband called to ask if we had a nice room. He was assurred that it was a very nice room. I could hardly stand to be in the room. It is pretty obvious in reading other reviews that there are some rooms that are much nicer than others. I was so disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkResort, Guest Relations Manager at Landmark Resort, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit to the Landmark. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your room and I hope that you can accept our apologies for any disappointment this may have caused you. We would love to have you and your husband back with us and hope that you will decide to give us another chance. Thank you again for sharing your comments and congratulations on celebrating your anniversary.

Sincerely,
Melissa Busch
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I've read all of the reviews, and just have to say - read the ones that complain. I don't think you could please ANY of these people. Your vacation is what you make of it. This place has EVERYTHING you need to have a great vacation - onsite bar, restaurant, meeting areas, laundry, game room, tiki bar, and more pools and lazy rivers and hottubs than anywhere in the beach. They added a kids area and miniature golf since we've been there. And the efficiency rooms have been updated - new beds, new tvs, granite countertops, so for the people complaining about outdated furniture (you're at the BEACH - why are you in the ROOM?) request an ocean view efficiency or a regular efficiency. And for the price? You couldn't stay at a Super8 for the same pricing. We will be back every year. And having a great time at the Landmark. But then, we're easy to please....it's vacation. Thank you Landmark!

Room Tip: Choose an oceanview efficency unit in Phase II above the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#81 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,187 reviews
0.8 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
4.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,065 reviews
10.7 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#39 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,417 reviews
0.6 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#94 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Landmark Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing