We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really enjoyed my stay looking forward too stay again”
Review of Landmark Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Landmark Resort
Ranked #66 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I really enjoyed my stay looking forward too stay again”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

my review was a pleasant. The rooms were clean and service was the boom yall are on top of everthing

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roshanda Coley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    826
    516
    413
    589
See reviews for
1,770
617
46
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed from May 19-25(was suppose to be May 19-26) but we found out when we got there for check in it was bike week. This was never told to me on the phone when making the reservations, which would have been very helpful. We checked out a day early because so many bikers were coming in and making alot of noise late at night around 2 in the morning every night. This is not good when you sleep right next to the door. Bad designs with rooms with bed rooms being closest to the road. You could see sunlight all around the door it was not sealed at all. They have several pools and things to enjoy around the resort which we loved. But when we got there the refrigerator was leaking and not very cool. So we had to call maintenance and get that fixed. Then the next day we had a very bad leak that came into our bedroom from the sink in the bathroom that was from the sink not having a correct piece on it. The amenities are great but the rooms could use some renovations. We stayed in room 1438, the balcony was very nice and big.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We got a deluxe angle executive suite. This worked very well since we have a toddler and a small child when it came to naps and bedtimes. We were on the 14th floor but the wait on the elevator was not even an issue. The connected parking garage is great. We ordered a fruit & cheese tray to be in our room when we arrived. There was alittle trouble just getting to the right person who know what we were talking about but we did get it brought to our room and it was very good and resonable. Check in and out were very easy. The amenities are great for families both indoors and out. The only draw back was the upcoming Atlantic bike rally that was to begin on the Fri we were checking out. Some started showing up on wed and thur and were very loud late in to the night. If you can avoid this bike rally I would suggest it.

Room Tip: for less walking stay on south side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babiesmake4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This place is one of our favorites. The walk to the beach is short! The beach is clean. Our room is always clean... everything always works. The pools & golf are perfect for us. We are a family of six. We go to the beach then come back to swim & play. We're so content we usually do not leave the hotel! We usually cook our meals in the room, however, when we DO want something else, Latitudes is always yummy. The strawberry daiquiris are delicious, too!

Room Tip: Deluxe angle rooms have two balconies... one for you and one for the children
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We've stayed at the Landmark Resort numerous times, but the most recent will be our last. First, the amenities are quite nice....kiddie pools, mini golf, oceanfront, game room, etc. However the layout makes it nearly impossible to manuver throughout the property. Our issue arose with our last visit. We arrived a little early but were hopeful to go ahead and check in. We were told the room wasn't ready so off we went on a side adventure. Upon returning at the agreed upon time, we waited in line for over an HOUR just to check in. The lobby was so loud I ended up with a headache. Our room still wasn't ready after waiting all that time just to get through the line so we waited some more while being told they were in the room cleaning it as we speak. That was an outright lie!! We were told it was ready and to head on up. After exiting the elevator it was obvious they were still in the room as the cleaning cart was propping the door open. So we parked our 4 small kids on top of their luggae and waited almost another HOUR! They finally left the room and it was filthy! Trash and dirt all over the floors, kitchen sink full of dirt, we won't even mention the toilet. I called down to ask for it to be re-cleaned or for us to be moved to another room to be told that the hotel was full and the only thing they could do was bring me a broom and a dustpan. Really?? So we cleaned the room ourselves...no help, no discounts, nothing!!! So to sum it up the staff was rude, the room was filthy and we will not be returning after having stayed here previously at least half a dozen times.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Spring S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The suites are huge and fully furnished including a stove and oven. We didn't need shoes to walk around the resort. From our room to the elevator down to the pools, which lead to a deck and direct beach access. Convenient parking. It was a great deal for the price I paid. I really enjoyed my vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms with a murphy bed add more sleeping space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dezz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Right on the beach. It's an older hotel that has been remodeled. Friendly staff. Amenities on site. Price was awesome.

Room Tip: Ocean. Try to get right side of the building away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#84 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,212 reviews
0.6 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#97 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,342 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#142 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,141 reviews
4.6 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#29 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,866 reviews
0.8 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Resort

Property: Landmark Resort
Address: 1501 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Landmark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Myrtle Beach
Landmark Hotel Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Landmark Hotel In Myrtle Beach
Landmark Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing