We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
TravelocityUS$71
PricelineUS$71
Expedia.comUS$71
Vio.comUS$71
EtripUS$71
Lol.travelUS$115
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,940)
Filter reviews
4,940 results
Traveller rating
2,578
1,362
516
249
235
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,578
1,362
516
249
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe du port lazy river across the street breakfast buffet bedroom condo pool area game room family vacation north tower off season nice resort trip to myrtle beach beach access washer and dryer water park full kitchen beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,940 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2022

Karen at the pool was very hospitable and friendly. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. She should be given positive feedback. We have tried other locations in myrtle beach but will be coming back to ocean reef because of Karen.

Room tip: Pool open till 11pm
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Ocean Reef, Brian. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again soon.
Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2022

Love staying here Amber at check in was delightful very sweet young lady. Maggie at the café du port was great as always! The rooms were very clean and up to par. Our favorite part is the view can’t wait to come back to our home away from home.

Room tip: Park at the parking deck is the Best place to go.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Ocean Reef, Bill. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to serve you again and we look forward to having the opportunity to do so again soon.
Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2022

Very nice and quiet stay! Amber was very friendly at check in. I didn’t have pillows in my room when I got here however housekeeping came up right away and was very efficient and pleasant. Gorgeous view!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jjboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2022


Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Ocean Reef. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again soon.
Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2022 via mobile

We travel with two other couples and have stayed at the Ocean Reef on other occasions. It has been several years because of raising our children, work and the COVID-19 pandemic. We have always had a wonderful time at Myrtle Beach and can't wait until we return again.

Ocean Reef is a great hotel just a few steps from the beach. The junior suites are great with balconies facing the ocean. The pricing is well within our budget.
Two things that made this trip exceptional were the front counter associate Nickalee, who was very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and made you feel welcomed and the breakfast buffet with a made-to-order omelet station. Our waitress Maggie was also very welcoming and even remembered us from years past.
Ocean Reef is also just two blocks away from a first class restaurant The Flamingo Grill.
Ocean Reef is our favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach.

Room tip: October is the best time to stay at Ocean Reef with great deals on rooms, a fantastic breakfast buffet, pools, hot tubs, and right on the beach.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine14326244737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Ocean Reef, Sunshine. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to serve you again and we hope to have the opportunity to do so again.
Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2022

Very beautiful rooms nice clean beautiful view love the bed the mattress was fantastic slept real good but there was some things I didn't like like the front desk and they have attitudes and the shower didn't work other than that I enjoyed my stay I will return because the rooms was gorgeous then I had fun there I just didn't like the front desk with the ladies with the attitudes and the shower that didn't work and I called maintenance and they never showed to fix my shower but anyway I had a great time at your Resort thank you

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Crystal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tarra Drost, Guest Services / Front Office at Ocean Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2022

Thank you for providing a review regarding your recent stay at Ocean Reef Resort. I truly apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your time here and assure you this was not a normal reflection of our resort or its operation. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, I apologize that we fell short of exceeding your expectations.
Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the management team in an effort to improve our service. We truly value your business and regret not exceeding your expectations. Again thank you for your comments and letting us know about these issues so we can address them promptly.
Sincerely,
Tarra Drost
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews