We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love It !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myrtle Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Resort
Ranked #61 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love It !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have stayed in the same unit in the tower for 2 years in a row, we love it here. I pools are great for the kids. Yes it sould use a little fixing up but our unit was clean.
I rented from the ower not the Resort.
We will be back again.
Dee and Alan from Virginia

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deemuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
good2bt4, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dee & Alan -

Thanks so much for your review of the Myrtle Beach Resort! We are so thankful for feedback from guests! The tower is an excellent location for a family vacation and the ocean front pool is amazing! Thanks again for the positive feedback.

Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    173
    104
    65
    116
See reviews for
435
83
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

First of all they are NOT located in Myrtle Beach they are in Surfside Beach, SC


Before you go, pack every item you'll need! pots, pans, bed sheets, toilet paper, towels or just bring your credit card and get ready to use it.
I felt like I was staying in an over crowded housing project. Beach towels hanging all over the balconies, kids screaming from the rooms, old run down. We stayed in the S2502 which was at least 400 yards from the ocean. We had to walk directly down the parking lot to get there, no side walks to use ( watch for the cars please ).
There is NO tourist attractions near by, you'll need to drive 8 miles north, unless your into walking through the 3 (yes 3 ) super large RV camping grounds adjacent to the MBR on both sides. At least there is a Walmart nearby.
This vacation was so bad, I didn't even take a picture!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rich Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilivewhereuvac, Director of Sales at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Rich CPZ,
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our lovely resort. The complex that you are referring to is located at the top of our somewhat "coke bottle" shaped, 33 acre gated resort community. Our Facebook page for Myrtle Beach Resort has an entire photo album dedicated to its lush landscaping, beautiful courtyards and gazebos. It also encases a well kept and well lit tennis court, 2 outdoor pools, an indoor pool, as well as numerous hot tubs, saunas, and cook out areas complete with grills and picnic tables. We have sidewalks and even bike paths all over our resort, as well as playground areas basketball courts, not to mention the numerous pools.
We are actually located before Suirfside Beach, barely escaping the Myrtle Beach city limits. We are gated, private, and have 24 hour manned security. The 2 RV parks that you referred too are only visible from the ocean (or very close to it) since we have privacy fences bordering our entire resort and the areas that you can see are where the stilt houses are or the villas. They are both (only two) also Five Star parks. I am honestly shocked at what you are describing, since we have very strict security measures in place as far as noise goes, but if you stayed in June that was around the time that all the surrounding schools let out so we do have a huge influx of families during that time and the kids have aball with our free activities and endless ammenities, including a 400 foot lazy river and splash deck.
Within less than 2 miles to either direction you can find great shops, flea markets, resturants, movie theaters, bowling, Broadway at the Beach is about 4 miles, and Market Commons is less than 2 miles. Either direction hosts an array of miniature golf, beach stores, and FUN!!
Also, I am not sure which Management Company you used, but there is NOT a unit S2502 ANYWHERE at this resort, through ANY company. We are Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations and are the premiere onsite management company. In all of our units, we stock pots, pans, towels, sheets, all dishes and cutlery as well as starter paper products. It sounds as if you either used an ill reputed site, or perhaps did not stay here, as the unit # does not match anything in our system.If you would like to truly experience Myrtle Beach Resort at its best please feel free to contact us for reservations.
Sincerely,
Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stayed here Aug 21-29 through Plan With Tan. We stayed in 4209 in the five seasons building and it was GREAT. We had a 2bdrm/2 bath rm unit that fit my family of six PERFECT!!!, It was very nice. I will say though the walls are paper thin and had to call security a few times bc of noisy people at 6:30 am. Pool in that building was very nice and the kids pool area was a short walk away. The beach was crowded but nice and remember this is a beach area so of course it is going to be busy. The bar was very nice. Lots of free drinks :) we were there for hurricane Irene and thank go it passed us but the resort did take lots of precautions just in case. Patio furniture was taken in and pools were closed for one day and the promptly but back out and reopened. The beach was also closed but was closed by the police. All we got was a some rain and wind, which then we did inside stuff.

We did go to the Pirates Voyage which was GREAT!!! Highly recommended. We also did magi quest, wonder works, mini golf, the bodies revealed exhibit, dolphin cruise (didn't see any :( and lots of shopping. All in all a GREAT trip and will be back

Room Tip: ask for a room as high up as possible there will be less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
good2bt4, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Paradisegirl01 -

Thanks for the fantastic comments about the resort. We are so pleased that you came to visit Myrtle Beach Resort. Although, we did have some inclement weather it great to hear that our staff acted quickly and professionally to help keep you and your family safe! We work year around to make the resort the best place for families and from your comments it looks like we are succeeding! We hope that you choose us again in the future. You are welcome to look us up for great specials for a return trip: Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations!

Thanks - Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Liberty, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

The place was beautiful and wonderful. We stayed in the ocean view 2 bedroom condo in the North Tower. The staff was wonderful and the Cafe DuPort was awesome! Will be returning!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGP_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
good2bt4, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
GGP_30,

We really appreciate hearing feedback from the guest. Especially when it is about such an awesome experience. We are so grateful when families can come to the resort and have a fantastic time on vacation. We really are excited about all the wonderful comments that you made about the resort. We look forward to seeing you again!

Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Erie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

I cant beleive some of the bad reviews i have read on this resort?? Unless you are related to the kardashians and is used to a silver spoon this resort is a great place for families with all ages of children. We stayed in the tower on the 21st floor second year in a row. As soon as you arrive you will see beautiful grounds every area of this resort. It is so well maintained by grounds keepers everyday. The pools are cleaned every morning as you are sleeping. You have ponds with swans, ducks, turtles...... We had six people with us and the condo was perfect. It had two bedrooms a master with a full bathroom and a bedroom with two twins.It also had a second full bathroom of the second bedroom. The couch also pulled out too. The beds were comfortable and our condo was very clean with the most breath taking view of the atlatic ocean. The condo was also well equipt with everything you need, like blenders two tv's dvd players everything you would need to enjoy your holiday, and we stayed for two weeks. This resort has three outdoor clean pools a lazzy river perfect for young children, indoor pools, hot tubs, saunas, basketball courts, tennis courts, a b.b.q area if you want too. There is a cabano bar called the quarter deck that has entertainment in the afternoon as well as the evenings for the whole family to enjoy right on the ocean. Pools are opened 10am till 11pm. Kids can get a icecream cone, tatoos, or their hair braided too and much more. The staff is so friendly, they treat you like they have known you all their life, The beach is groomed everyday for you to play on or relax. This resort is very reasonable for a family vacation for everyone to enjoy. I honestly cant think of one bad point to mention, When you are on the resort you cant hear cars and all the noises we hear at home just the ocean and people having a good time. You feel like you are secluded from the city, yet you are so close to everything like all attractions, shopping restaurants, walmart super center.......I totaly recommend this resort. My family and i have already booked again for next Aug, We have standards and expectations when we travel. I would only stay at a gated secured place and clean enviornment, and I have travelled to many places. I give this resort a 8 out of 10. Dont listen to all the negetive reviews. Im glad we didnt three years ago because this is our favorite vacation spot now.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddddeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
good2bt4, Manager at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
ddddeee -

This is an amazing review and we are so glad that you are continuing to visit the resort. Our staff works extremely hard everyday to make our guests stay as remarkable as possible. It sounds like we have succeeded once again! Thanks again for the fantastic comments. Looking forward to seeing you again in August!

Thanks - Myrtle Beach Resort Vacations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

This was the dirtiest most discusting place I have evr stayed, Imyy first room in Building B on the second floor was not suitible for a animal, the old stained furnature was hurendous the tolet had mold in in, the bedroom hsd mold sorund sn i thr air vents, the floors were stained and dirty, under the kitchen sink there was moldy and water damaged cookware, thekitchen stove was bad, the bed pillowswere stained and were yellow and brown. bugs all over, this room was never cleaned , I was moved to a room on fith floor brcause the nasty rude custamer repreniyives refused to give me a refound, second room was somewhat better, I had knowchoice they refused my refound, this room allso dirty with bugs couch pillows had blood on them bathroom dirty and

Room Tip: read reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Liza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
good2bt4, at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We will address each matter accordingly so that other guest do not experience the discomfort that you have experienced. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The purpose of our trip was Bikeweek. We stayed in the Five Seasons bldg & were told by MBRV assoc. Heather that we could park our bike (our only transportation) outside our condo ("we'll get you a bottom floor unit"). That was untrue & parking was quite a ways away. After a long ride to Myrtle Beach, we were tired & should've made more 'noise' about the condo. The condo we stayed in is in dire need of updating and additionally smelled of mold. We sent MBRV a PowerPoint slide show with accompanying letter regarding the poor condition of our condo & they didn't even bother to respond. That tells us all we need to know about the management. Beware.

Room Tip: IF you choose to stay here......definitely state that you want an updated unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cookieiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
good2bt4, at Myrtle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We will address each matter accordingly so that other guest do not experience the discomfort that you have experienced. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
5.2 km away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#97 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
9.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
17.6 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
6.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Resort

Property: Myrtle Beach Resort
Address: 5905 South Kings Highway, Myrtle Beach, SC 29575-4967
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myrtle Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myrtle Beach South Carolina Vacation Rentals and Myrtle Beach Condo Sales The 33 acre gated oceanfront Myrtle Beach Resort offers privately owned vacation condo rentals with nearly 700 feet of white sandy beaches and crystal blue waters directly on the Atlantic Ocean. In addition to 24 hour gated security, we offer a lazy river water park featuring a 375 foot lazy river and wet deck, four outdoor pools (one beach front), two indoor pools, three health spas complete with steam rooms, saunas and jacuzzis, combined with four of the Grand Strand's finest lighted tennis courts, a basketball court, and Free wireless internet access to offer every guest a vacation to remember. Top this off with The Quarter Deck Oceanfront Bar and Grill and The Galley for pizza and ice cream and we have all you need without ever leaving the grounds! Myrtle Beach, SC has been selected the "Best Family Beach" by the Travel Channel. Amusement parks, water parks, restaurants, live entertainment, museums, nature preserves, and outlet shopping combine with over 100 golf courses to provide options sure to please every family member. You will find events and entertainment all year long at The Myrtle Beach Resort. In addition, during the summer months the resort has a Children's Activities Program to help keep the kids entertained without leaving the comfort of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Myrtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Mrytle Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing