We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Island Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Island Vista
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Every room is facing the ocean. It's quite an experience to watch the sunrise over the water and then go for a leisurely walk on the beach. We have stayed in both a room and a suite. For a stay of more than a night or two, i would recommend the suite. We were there for five nights and the facilities (full kitchen, living room, dining area ) made things more comfortable in the suite.
My husband and I would definitely return .

Room Tip: A suite for a longer stay is recommended. All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    271
    90
    48
    20
See reviews for
649
383
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
KY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Love! I got engaged here & it was a wonderful week! Very clean, staff very helpful/nice, great food, & wonderful pool/beach area. Beach area is secluded and not as crowded than if you'd stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Beach, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The staff is friendly, helpful & housekeeping is top notch. We eat breakfast there each day as a nice, large selection of food. While looking right out onto the ocean. We go every winter since Island Vista opened for at least 2 weeks.. We knew many of the staff from the old SeaIsland Inn that was torn down to build Island Vista. During contruction, we had to stay at other condos, none came close to Island Vista. It's worth the extra money for all the great personal service & location.

Room Tip: First 5 floors you park on same floor as your room. Just tell the operator exactly what you want in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed there for one night in March .. It is right on the beach with its own private entrance to the beach.. We booked 3 BR unit with a Jacuzzi .. and it was very well maintained .. you would find everything you would need for a family vacation, plenty of kitchen supply, towel, soaps, shampoo etc .. It was clean as well, parking garage is attached to the hotel itself ...Food lion and some other eating places are within walkable distance.. It is at a quite location, away from regular myrtle beach crowd ... They have many pools (heated), lazy river and jaccuzi .. some exciting stuffs for kids as well .. I liked the unit, its location, and some of the amenities .. however, I wish their restaurent was open beyond 9PM on weekend (I am not sure about their peak season hrs ). Also, their mattress and Bedroom Old TVs should be replaced ..I would consider it as a 3.5 star property with great amenities.. It was expensive for $320 for a night , but we had a very short time to make reservations and our preferred Hampton Inn were completely sold out. Next time I will consider it again if price is favorable ,,

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lajababu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Although the unit we had was the extra bedroom of a larger suite, and therefore lacked a kitchen, the location on a less busy area of the beach, close to amenities, pool and cleanliness, more than made up for the lack of cooking facilities. The staff are friendly and helpful. We did not try the restaurant but we heard it was very good. Being in a residential area, it was quiet, even with our balcony door open, except, of course, for the waves on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We arrived Friday March 9th and checked out Sunday the 11th. The hotel is located in an upscale residential neighborhood that was very quiet. We stayed in a King Oceanfront Suite. The room was very clean and modern looking. The bathroom had soap, shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and make-up remover towelettes. It was equipped with plenty of bath towels, hand towels and washcloths. The room also had a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, dresser, and two large closets. The balcony was small but had two chairs. The bed had four large pillows and a very comfortable mattress. We did not use any of the pools or hot tubs but they looked very well kept. We ordered room service for breakfast one morning and it was brought to us promptly and cooked just as we ordered. Our overall experience was wonderful and you cant beat the price of $111.00/night!! We will definitely be recommending Island Vista to anyone who is thinking of vacationing in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlynn1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The Island Vista keeps calling us back year after year, We visit there twice a year for at least two weeks per visit. As soon as we walk in the door, we feel ar home and part of The Island Vista family. It is a relaxing up beat environment. Everyone there from staff to guests are friendly and having a good time. Laughter is a common sound through out the complex.
The rooms/suites all face the ocean, are large and like new. A common activity for us is to see the sun rise over the ocean each morning, and we have many pictures to show what we see. The Cypress Room, dining room, has a view of the ocean, serves great food with an outstanding staff. Go and experience this for yourselves, you will fall in love with The Island Vista, as we have.. We hope to see you there and share this happy island paradise with you.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room at the Island Vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.9 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,685 reviews
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.4 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,059 reviews
4.4 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
2.8 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Vista

Property: Island Vista
Address: 6000 North Ocean Blvd., Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-2361 (Formerly Sea Island Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Island Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reopened in May 2006, Island Vista features brand new luxury 1,2,3 and 4-bedroom suites set in a quiet residential neighborhood. These new facilities compliment the long established traditions of Island Vista - from a warm reception by our familiar friendly staff to a relaxed, unhurried atmosphere. Featuring award-wining dining in the oceanfront Cypress Room, indoor/outdoor water amenities, exercise rooom, oceanfront pool bar and grill (seasonally). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotel.de, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Island Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Vista Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing