We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Vista
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cabana Shores Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Dunes Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Bay Suites(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. John's Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mermaid Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arbor-Dry Dock(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
941
289
92
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
941
289
92
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscypress roomtiki hutlazy riverocean fronta quiet residential areaparking garagebreakfast and dinnerother hotelsrocking chairsliving roomfull kitchenpool areathree bedroomhotel restaurantwasher and dryerbeautiful resorthot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
896 - 901 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

On a recent trip to Myrtle Beach, SC, we stayed at the Island Vista, and it was first-class!
Suites are beautifully decorated and clean! Three Bedroom suite/condo had plenty of open area living space ... even dining room table for 8!!! Staff was friendly and courteous! Great first impression driving up to the property and it lived up to all expectations! A must stay in Myrtle Beach, SC!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We recently stayed 4 nights here on our Easter break wih our family. This resort exceeded our expectations and we found the online reviews to be very helpful and accurate. The only complaint I had was that the parking garage was a tight squeeze, but it was never a problem to find a spot. The suites were very clean, and were cleaned promptly every morning. Every request we had for extra supplies etc was met with quick service. The pools were a big hit with the kids and the beachfront is really well maintained. The location is ideal if you want to be close to activities but away from all the night/adult activities Myrtle Beach is known for. We would go there again in a heartbeat.
When we booked our room we were unable to get the same room for the entire trip due to availability. However, when we checked in they had upgraded up to a better suite so we would not have to change rooms. This made our whole vacation so much easier and was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: I think they are all good- all face the water.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just got back from an incredible 4 day stay at the Island Vista in Myrtle Beach. This hotel is phenomenal. Had a 1 bedroom condo with lots of room. Housekeeping staff kept it spotless. Had in-room spa treatment - I highly recommend it - price was excellent and quality of treatment outstanding. Dinner at Cypress Room was superb. Staff gave excellent advice for other restaurants to try. Already planning next years trip!!!!!

Room Tip: Get an oceanfront condo rather than an oceanview room, for the few extra dollars - the view is worth it!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RivieraLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here with my wife from 8-12 March. We had a standard one bedroom oceanfront room reserved. During check-in, my wife informed the front desk that I was home from Afghanistan on R & R leave. The nice lady at the front desk (can't remember her name), upgraded us to what she called a "1 Bedroom Penthouse Suite". Couldn't thank her enough. The real surprise came when we opened the door to the monsterous room. It wasn't a 1 bedroom, it was a 3 bedroom! And not only was it at PH suite, but it was a corner room! Extra privacy. We caught up with her again on our way out that night to thank her a thousand times more.

Island Vista is a great hotel. Well maintained, well equipped rooms, friendly staff, huge pool area, and outstanding restaurant (fresh seafood and amazing Shrimp and Grits). The hotel is situated close enough to night life (13$ cab ride to Broadway), but far enough away from other properties that the beach is not crowded and relaxing. (We've also stayed here during peak beach season, and the beach was the same).

The only negative I have is: The parking garage is a little difficult to navigate. It's tight. If full, you'll reach the top and find that there isn't a built in turn-around area. You'll have to back out or turn around Austin Powers style in order to try the other garage. I really didn't care to be honest, because I was at the beach with my wife and not in Afghanistan. Just thought I'd mention it as a heads up.

Room Tip: They're all great. Most, if not all, are ocean-front. And they really are ocean front, with no obstructions for your sunrise viewing pleasure. I'd recommend high floors and away from the elevators in the center, but just a personal preference.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We booked this hotel for a short spring break trip with the family and where not disappointed. Our double bedroom suite was large, well equipped (3 TVs - although who wants to watch TV with the beach right outside) and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has an indoor pool (which we didn't have to use since we lucked out and had beautiful weather), two outdoor pools (heated) and a hot tub. Everything is well taken care of. The hotel is located in a more residential neighborhood and the beach doesn't feel crowded at all. Still you are close to everything if you want to enjoy the rest of what Myrtle Beach has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KQH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews