We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Vista
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Cabana Shores Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Dunes Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Bay Suites(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. John's Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mermaid Inn(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caravelle Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arbor-Dry Dock(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
940
288
92
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
940
288
92
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscypress roomtiki hutlazy riverocean fronta quiet residential areaparking garagebreakfast and dinnerother hotelsrocking chairsliving roomfull kitchenpool areathree bedroomhotel restaurantwasher and dryerbeautiful resorthot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our family spent Spring Break 2012 at Island Vista, Myrtle Beach and had an incredible time. The resort is beautiful and the staff is warm and friendly. Our queen suite was clean, comfortable and well equipped with a kitchen. The resort is right on the beach in a residential area so it was not crowded. I would highly recommend staying here and our family is looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We came in 2009, 2011 and 2012. Island Vista service is excellent and the employees are very gracious. Only issue we had was the parking garage is a tight squeeze but we worked it out. Plenty to do in MB. We love Barefoot Landing! The pool and hot tub was great even the outdoor pool was heated better then it had been the first two times we came. I highly recommend eating in the Cypress Room. The food is really good. We also had room service and even the breakfast portions surprised us! It was a really great vacation and we look forward to coming back 2013. This year we stayed 6N and 7D but are thinking of extending it next year if we get a good price. Awesome place to take your family.

The Trammell's
Louisville, KY

Room Tip: We will never stay in any other room except the 3-bedroom corner. Absolutely awesome! A lot of room and everyone can go to sleep viewing the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trammell1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I spent the month of March 2012 at the Island Vista Resort. It was the best vacation we have ever had. The staff was really helpful, the rooms were beautiful. It was very clean and the grounds immaculate. The restaurant on the premises , The Cypress restaurant had excellent food.
The resort is located on Ocean Blvd in a mostly residential section so you really had the beach pretty much to yourself. The location also was within a short distance from other restaurants and attractions.
Saw a show at the Alabama theater which was very good. If you have a chance to go to Myrtle beach. I highly recommend the Island Vista.

Room Tip: Basically all the rooms are great. All are oceanfront. The only thing I would do is ask for one from the 3rd floor up to make sure none of the trees on the property obstruct your view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

On a recent trip to Myrtle Beach, SC, we stayed at the Island Vista, and it was first-class!
Suites are beautifully decorated and clean! Three Bedroom suite/condo had plenty of open area living space ... even dining room table for 8!!! Staff was friendly and courteous! Great first impression driving up to the property and it lived up to all expectations! A must stay in Myrtle Beach, SC!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We recently stayed 4 nights here on our Easter break wih our family. This resort exceeded our expectations and we found the online reviews to be very helpful and accurate. The only complaint I had was that the parking garage was a tight squeeze, but it was never a problem to find a spot. The suites were very clean, and were cleaned promptly every morning. Every request we had for extra supplies etc was met with quick service. The pools were a big hit with the kids and the beachfront is really well maintained. The location is ideal if you want to be close to activities but away from all the night/adult activities Myrtle Beach is known for. We would go there again in a heartbeat.
When we booked our room we were unable to get the same room for the entire trip due to availability. However, when we checked in they had upgraded up to a better suite so we would not have to change rooms. This made our whole vacation so much easier and was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: I think they are all good- all face the water.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews