We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
US$251
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Reef Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$171
US$158
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
US$162
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$134
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveller rating
954
298
95
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
954
298
95
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscypress roomtiki hutocean frontlazy rivera quiet residential areaparking garagebreakfast and dinnerother hotelsrocking chairsbedroom suitepool areafull kitchenon site restaurantwasher and dryerbeautiful resorthot tubmurphy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,186 - 1,191 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2009

This was our 2nd stay at Island Vista and it was great! Our condo was spacious, very clean and we had a great view! The staff was also great!!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2009

My family and I have vacationed at Myrtle Beach for 45 years. The Island Vista is the best hotel with the best location on the entire Grand Strand. It has something for everyone. But the best feature is the staff and management make you feel welcome; like you are at home.

We have stayed at many Myrtle Beach hotels and recently tried a few others when the old Sea Island was torn down and the Island Vista was built. We are happy to be back home at the Island Vista and I don't think we will stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surferbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Another wonderful year at Island Vista! Three years ago, we took my 90 year old mother-in-law for her first trip ever to the ocean. I did not think it could get any better than the look on her face at the luxurious amenities and beautiful oceanfront. It gets better every year. If you want first class furnishings, spacious balconies, privacy when you want it and attention when you need it, you must try Island Vista! Everything as nice as home and many things nicer, an attentive staff and deals! Yes deals! Lots of fun activities for children (and the young at heart!). If you are lucky enough to be there for the Hawaiian night, take advantage of it. Inexpensive enough, the food is wonderful and the entertainment is incredible. Gorgeous pools! Lazy river! Delicious food - either at the Tiki Hut by the pool or the Cypress room! Make this your next beach destination. You will NOT be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fostervitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Just came back from spending another four days at this beautiful resort!
We were here in June and came back again to experience what we had enjoyed and we did!

Wonderful pool and beach area....and I can't say enough ,again. about the food at the cypress restaurant....delicious breakfast and dinner!



A truly enjoyable vacation......and yes! we certainly will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrmnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2009

I have stayed at Island Vista twice in the past year. The first time with my family and the second time with a group of six friends. Both times we stayed in a 3 bedroom/ 3 bath condo that has all you could wish for and has beautiful ocean front views. The pictures on the website really represent what you are getting. They are stunning. The front desk staff were friendly and did everything in their power to ensure we had a great experience. The first visit was in April and a little on the cool side. My children enjoyed the indoor pool and play area. My second visit was in August and we enjoyed the outdoor pools and Tiki bar food and drinks. It also has easy access to the beach from the pool area. I would recommend this resort to anyone going to Myrtle Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCtraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews