We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #167 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Brevard, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for the money!”
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We were in town for a conference. Our rooms were nice...first time we've stayed in a room without carpet (rooms had hardwood floors), and we liked it! The only odd thing was that there was no kitchen sink to wash dishes in...the staff was helpful; parking was a little difficult, but workable. The location was not particularly convenient to our conference, which was at the Convention Center, but it was a nice location. The beach was beautiful; enjoyed the weight room (once we found it!). We would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMrs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    468
    335
    332
    805
See reviews for
1,392
268
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I went to the Sea Mist Hotel for the 4th of July Week with 2 children under 10 (9), (4) my husband, cousin and his girlfriend (in their 20’s). We had a great time. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. We had the family package ( I recommend if you have kids) this included free entire into the Family Kingdom which we used a few times, a free breakfast buffet at the hotel, with made to order pancakes and waffles not bad but wouldn’t have paid for it, and free entree to the hotels water park, cute and fun but probably would not have paid for entrée, and a 100 dollar gift card that we used at the hotels little cafe. The beach was close, wide and we spent much of our time playing in the sand and surf. We are planning to stay here again this summer. We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Firstly , making reservatons consisted of paying for a room that the hotel couldn't confirm of the location. The had me a room , but couldn't tell me if it was on the 2nd floor , 3rd floor , or any floor. Moving forward....Got there and the room was for the handicapped and provided a breathtaking view of a moldedaway building rooftop. Called immediately to the front desk. They sent me to another room with a wonderful view of the ocean. But this room was old and moldy. But it's all good. I would've probably stayed in it , had it not been for the cockroaches running up the walls from behind the bed. I called back immediately. They then , sent us to a third room. This room was very decent and clean. But that we would be moved to an oceanfront room for the duration of our stay ( 4 days ) the following day and also have the first nights charges refunded. Was I mad after unpacking and moving to three different rooms ? Yes ! But , did they fix the problem ? Yes ! So....after all was said and done...it's hard to be mad when the customer service team is so understanding and willing to make immediate ammends. My kid was happy , my wife was happy , so I am happy !! Yes , I forgive them for the inconvienance. No , I won't forget the wonderful way they handled it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ready4filmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We went to Sea Mist in the off season (before Memorial Day weekend) and loved it. We got such a good deal for the money we spent there, it was worth every cent! The resort is located off the main drag of Myrtle Beach. It is a little confusing as to were you check in. The room was recently remodeled and had a small kitchenette with full size fridge. We had ocean front room on the top floor. Everything was clean. Kids water park and kids swimming pool are included in price. There is direct access to the beach. The resort is not too far from the new boardwalk in Myrtle Beach. We took out 18mo old with us and she loved it!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wittymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We had a great trip. We drove from Philadelphia to Myrtle beach in August 2010. There were plenty of pools and the beach all within a two minute walk. Our room was very nice and ALWAYS CLEAN!!! No mater what time we left the room, when we came back our room was clean and the beds were always made. We plan on returning next summer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommy2Layla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenville, sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We were welcomed by a roach, in the morning another roach came to say good morning, before leaving a roach came by to say Adios! I guess I can say they are so friendly, they provide the pets for you. When I got home, I went through all my stuff outside the house to make sure I did not bring any "friends" back with me. By the way, the other negative reviews I read are absolutely true, the place literally stinks!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenville123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

sevierville
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2010

It is an older resort but nicely kept, the mattress on our kingsize bed will be my only complaint, and we were so exhausted from all the fun that it won't keep us from coming back. The fun in the sun package gave us all we needed for stuff to do. The beach is why we go and they have plenty of ocean front and ocean view room options, we wil go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhunelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.6 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
682 reviews
1.0 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#154 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
496 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,935 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4540
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 acres with 19 buildings and 800 units ranging from regular hotel rooms, to suites, cottages, penthouse, and apartments. Conveniently located at 1200 South Ocean Boulevard in Myrtle Beach close to all the local attractions, amusements, shopping outlets, and favorite restaurants. Specializes in family vacations, championship golf packages, Myrtle Beach adventures, and group travel. Has the largest selection of resort amenities in Myrtle Beach including the largest on-site water park with a 370 foot long, 7 foot wide lazy river, and a 3,000 square foot oceanfront children's activity pool. Multiple restaurants, tavern, arcade, underground walkway under Ocean Boulevard, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Oceanfront Hotel
Sea Mist Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Mist Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Sea Mist Oceanfront
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Sea Mist Resort Sc
Sea Mist Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing