We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$80
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Doubletree.com
US$80
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$80
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-13
PricelineUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
Agoda.comUS$80
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,555)
Filter reviews
3,555 results
Traveller rating
1,469
939
513
323
311
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,469
939
513
323
311
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmetto building live oaks building double tree conference center ocean view lazy river mini golf family reunion breakfast buffet indoor pool the room was nice off season ocean blvd parking garage springmaid pier vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,530 - 2,535 of 3,555 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Renovations appear to be almost complete, at least on the 6th floor of the Palmetto building. The wait was worth it because everything is beautiful. Very clean and comfortable. Still the best value on the beach. Most staff members are very helpful and friendly. The very few times we had any problems, the situation was always promptly and effectively addressed. Going back in August and counting the days.

Room tip: Higher floors have best views
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skreech09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Skreech09,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We value your business and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your trips to Myrtle Beach. Were excited about our recently completed renovations and we hope everyone enjoys the resort and what has been completed here. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We keep coming back here to SpringMaid Resorts. They must be doing something right. :) it's a nice place. Good value. Great place for families. We've stayed here many times and I have no complaints. I'd recommend them to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachBums4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear BeachBums4Fun,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being family-friendly.It's exciting to hear that you have a tradition of staying with us, and we wanted to express to you that we value your business and patronage . We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Loved this place. Newly renovated ... clean, clean, clean. Great value, too. And, the staff was amazing. Had a choice between 3rd & 6th floor and picked 6th. Well, I don't do heights well and sat on the balcony for a few minutes and decided I just wouldn't enjoy. So, I called the desk and no problem! They moved me to the 3rd floor! The buildings are at the edge of the beach and was just wonerfully peaceful!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngTnVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear AngTnVols,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We are happy to know that our staff made the necessary accommodations and changes so that you could enjoy your vacation time with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

As I am sure you know, you have many choices on where to stay in MB. I don't think you will be dissapointed if you stay at Springmaid. We didn't bring our two year old with us, but we could have and he would have had a great time. Their facitlites were clean and well kept. Their staff was SO nice and demonstrated great customer service our entire stay. The beach was great but we also enjoyed the pool too. My husband fished off the pier every day and loved it. The location worked great for us in relation to what we wanted to do. We had a minor issue with them not sending maintence but I am sure if we would have raised more of a fuss they would have taken care of it promptly. This was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and we had a great trip. We will be back, and we will be staying at Springmaid.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Tara H,

We are honored to have you stay with us at Springmaid Beach Resort on your first trip to Myrtle Beach. After reading your review we in fact know you had an excellent time. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us, and we appreciate the comments on our staff and clean facilities. We hope your husband was able to catch some fish while fishing on the Pier. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews