We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Reef Myrtle Beach
Ranked #161 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great price.”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I loved it here!! Right on the beach!!. We have stayed here three times and would return again!!!
Customer service was exactly what we have come to expect; professional, accommodating on all levels, and friendly.
We had an oceanfront room and the view from our balcony was amazing. The sunrises and sunsets were beautiful.
More like a condo than a hotel room. Two rooms, private balcony, couch table and chairs, fully equipped kitchenette, safe for valuables, lots of closet/storage space, two queen beds, two televisions, bathroom with two sinks and plenty of towels. With free wireless internet and free parking.
There are two pools, indoor and outdoor, and two Jacuzzi pools. They were all clean and well maintained. The attached games room keeps the kids occupied.
Local restaurants are very close, and shopping is just minutes away.
The beach area is just steps away and is very clean and regularly patrolled by beach security. Great for sunbathing during the day, morning jogs or romantic evening strolls.
Recommended for couples or families.

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reef2101, Manager at The Reef Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Wendy S,
Thank you so much for staying with us, and speaking for the entire Reef team, we were delighted. The winter sunrises and sunsets have been especially beautiful this year, and we're glad that you enjoyed them. We hope that you will return to the Reef again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    108
    64
    73
    135
See reviews for
264
98
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CHARLES CITY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We travel to Myrtle Beach every year. We had always tried different hotels. Last year I booked us at The Reef and after staying there, WE WILL BE STAYING HERE FROM NOW ON!. The staff was and still is very helpful and courteous. They go out of their way to help with anything you need. We love the entertainment by the pool and the pool & the pool area is always kept clean. We met several couples there on vacation last year and to this day we still keep in touch. We are getting married in August of this year and this is where we are spending our honeymoon. We are even bringing other couples with us! Love this place. A must for families & good times. The other big plus++++++ALL ROOMS ARE OCEANFRONT.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SharonW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My wife and two small children just enjoyed an awesome winter weekend at the Reef at South Beach in Myrtle Beach, SC. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, water pressure and the staff, particularly a young man named Aaron, were all outstanding and made our visit much more enjoyable than it would have been. We will definetly return and are already planning our next stay at The Reef! Thanks for the great value!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reef2101, Manager at The Reef Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Darrel W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, and thank you for recognizing Aaron. It takes a great team to insure a wonderful guest experience, and we feel especially fortunate for our Reef team members. We hope that you'll visit us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My daughter and I have stayed at the Reef twice in the past year and found the staff to be very helpful. Whether it was giving us a map of the area or asking for extra linens they were very friendly. When we came down the first time in April for my child's spring break , there were plenty of activities for her, so we could enjoy a restful day in. Then we came down recently and found the staff was just as helpful as it was in the past. The rooms are always clean and the view is spectacular. I recommend this resort to all my friends and family that are looking for a great place to stay at a great rate.I will be using this resort again.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reef2101, Manager at The Reef Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Laura C,
Thank you so much for coming back to the Reef, and also for taking the time to tell others about your experience. There's always so much going on in Myrtle Beach, that any season is really the perfect time to visit. We hope that you will be able to join us again this April for a family spring break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This was our first time stay at THE REEF but not our last. We now look forward to summer time when we can bring all 5 of our granndchildren down and play in the large pools and lazy river. The staff there could not be any nicer.Arron has the best people their from the ladies who clean,the mainteance man to the office crew everyone is rated top to us.Thanks alot to you all for making our Thanksgiving GREAT!!! See you in the summer

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reef2101, Manager at The Reef Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Best of the Best,
Thank you for being our guest, and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciated you recognizing staff members. It truly takes an entire team to make a guest's stay a good one. We will look forward to welcoming you and your Grandchildren back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

When me and ny husband go to Myrtle Beach ew only stay at The Reef hotel, It is the best hotel to stay in. The front desk staff is vrry helpful, And i love the ocen front room's, and the pool's are allway's clean, We go to the beach 2 or 3 time's a year and all i to do is call and tell them my and they know you right then, and that show you the care about you when you stay , I wood know stay any were but The Reef so when you go to Myrtle Beach just call them the will tack care of you thank's for a great weekend, Donna H.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This was my first stay at The Reef in Myrtle Beach. What an awesome experience!! The hotel staff was amazing, Aaron the manger was awesome, willing to help by giving us a great deal on an extra night. The room was clean with lots of space and a great ocean front view. Everything we needed was right at our finger tips. The Reef is in a great location, close to everything we chose to do while visiting Myrtle Beach. Can't wait to visit The Reef and Myrtle Beach again in the next few months!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.6 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#141 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
694 reviews
0.2 km away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#117 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
813 reviews
0.9 km away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#104 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reef Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reef Myrtle Beach

Property: The Reef Myrtle Beach
Address: 2101 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4734
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Reef Myrtle Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our suites are oceanfront with a private balcony. Our comfortable well-equipped rooms have kitchens with microwaves, coffee makers and toasters. Our prime location along the grand strand of Myrtle Beach makes area attractions easily accessible. Award winning entertainment and dining surround you. You can shop at the nearby Coastal Grand Mall and newly built Market Commons. Amusement parks and incredible miniature golf courses thrill the young and the young at heart. It's easy to experience all the fun of Myrtle Beach while staying at The Reef. We also sell tickets to many area shows and attractions, packaging is also available! Oceanfront or indoors, The Reef provides a lot of water fun for everyone. Swim from our oceanfront pool to our indoor swimming area. There you will also want to indulge in one our two relaxing whirlpools. There are 1o swim attractions available to you, including a lazy river and large ocean front kiddie pools! Children will enjoy free daily activities during the summer months and their parents will appreciate a night out while the children are entertained by The Reef staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Reef Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reef At South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Reef At South Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing