We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hampton.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-23
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$148
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$27
Hotels.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
Lol.travelUS$148
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
449
131
43
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
449
131
43
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay goose creek room was clean free breakfast business trip staff was very friendly and helpful would stay here again easy access charleston inns desk accommodations clerk downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 655 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2020

After a long day out, we came home to an unmade up room. The bed was not made, the trash had not been taken out oh, and the towels were not fresh. Simply forgot to service our room. we mentioned it to the front desk and they took care of some basics, but certainly not the level of service to which were a custom with Hampton Inn. Snow accommodation was made on the final bill.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jkcurtis2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2020

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2020

Staff are a friendly, place is always clean. Breakfast is very good. Fitness is well equipped and pool is great when it’s hotter out. Wish it was an indoor pool. Overall this hotel is a great place to stay at, especially it’s location there’s a lot of places to eat within walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank eblas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke-SalesManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Thank you so much eblas75! We are happy we made such a great impact on you and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2020

A group of us was here for work, my room was ok, only issue was housekeeping, by the last day (4 night stay) all we had was towels in the room, no hand or face towels. 1 Of our friends had black mold in the room and had to be moved, another friend was at the job site when he got a recite from the hotel showing he had checked out.

The ice maker on the 3rd floor was broken and the wifi was very slow...

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2020

Very friendly staff. A great breakfast. The lobby and breakfast area are modern and clean. The room was clean but the furniture is a little dated but was comfortable and neat. Entire hotel was clean and comfortable.

Room tip: Walk-in rate is pricey. Call in advance or use hotel websites to find best rate.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FamilyofSix789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke-SalesManager, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2020

Hi FamilyofSix789,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed our breakfast, rooms, and cleanliness. Our staff is one of a kind and we're glad you were able to experience that!

We look forward to having you for your next trip to the Charleston trip.

Thanks,
Brooke W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2020

The staff is always for kind and welcoming. The room was nice and spacious. The breakfast in the morning was great. The waffle maker is always our favorite. There is absolutely nothing to be critical about. Keep up the great job.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank barneyb762020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews