We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Minutes from downtown Charleston, Clean rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“10 Minutes from downtown Charleston, Clean rooms, friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We loved this hotel. Situated across street from a Tanger Outlet Mall just off parking lot from hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a new feature which allows one to purchase tour tickets from a touch screen in the lobby which includes all directions. Staff was excellent in providing directions. Had trouble with room safe and they promptly took care of it.
Monday-Friday FREE refreshments/wine/beer and snacks in the pub. They provided pizza on Monday night. A snack bar is available in the lobby.
Decent breakfast. Our room was very quiet. Ask for room 421. We loved it.

Room Tip: We loved room 421.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1Knoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites as host for your recent visit to North Charleston, SC and taking the time to share your experience. It is wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant visit. . We value each and every comment from our guests. We strive for every aspect of The Fairfield Inn & Suites to be luxurious and accommodating for the enjoyment of our guests. We value your continued patronage and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you to The Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport in the future. Please contact my office directly once your reservation is secure, so we may prepare for your visit and ensure a perfect start to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    119
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
123
111
18
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Make sure you request a room away from the highway, otherwise you will hear interstate traffic all day/night. Nice clean standard rooms. Nothing to write home about but comfortable, modern. Stayed 2 nights and housekeeping did not clean or bring fresh towels/linens on day 2. Tried to call front desk, but auto dial to front desk did not work on phone. Convenient North Charleston location near convention center, outlet mall, movies.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwith4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for choosing The Fairfield Inn & Suites on your visit to North Charleston, SC and taking the time to share your experience. It is wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant visit. Additionally, I would like to thank you for bringing the service issues to our attention. We value each and every comment from our guests. We value your continued patronage and I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you in the future. Please contact my office directly once your reservation is secure, so we may prepare for your visit and ensure a perfect start to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at this facility for one night prior to going to Old Town Charleston for three days. It is conviently located just ten minutes from Old Town and right next to a large outlet mall. It is newly remodeled, very clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. It should be noted that there are no restraunts near the hotel but the front desk can give you a list with directions to several within ten minutes. I believe you could easily use this as a base to visit Old Town. The only problem we and others had was that there never anyone at the front desk. The person who operated it was always behind a wall. Most often he would yell out "I will be right there" or you would have to yell to him. Strange :) The morning breakfast was your average fair that Fairfield offers. The outlet mall next to it is worth a visit. It has several high end stores as well as others. It is within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here the weekend of the Cooper River Bridge Run (didn't realize it until we arrived) so the price we paid per night was even higher than the rack rate they post on the back of the doors! I'd say it's just your average hotel room, nothing spectacular. The breakfast was a cut above the rest. They had Jimmy Dean breakfast biscuits, waffles, fruit, yogurt, etc. There are microwaves and refridgerators in the rooms. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It is right beside the Tanger Shopping Center which is full of all kinds of restaurants, shopping, and Walmart. It is also a good starting place to go anywhere in the Charleston area (Summerville, downtown Charleston, West Ashley). It is also extrememly close to the airport, so there were planes going over the room from time to time, but it wasn't unnusually disturbing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

It appears to either be a new hotel or very well maintained and upgraded.
Granite counter in broom & the sofa is a sleeper as well.
Microwave and mini fridge included. Spacious!
A good variety of TV channels, free wifi, free pkg. and the outlets are a BONUS!
Pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dominik712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The housekeeping staff at this location apparently decides whether or not it will clean your room each day. I had to haul my trash out more than once during my stay because housekeeping skipped my room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

we stayed here while passing through charleston we we pleasantly surprised the rooms were like new just remodeled. the staff very nice as well. they had a cocktail hour which was very nice. the property is a little out of the way and hard to find on your gps because of road changes around the hotel but worth the effert .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loriny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
306 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
445 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
634 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Courtyard North Charleston Airpo...
#29 of 58 in North Charleston
189 reviews
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#12 of 58 in North Charleston
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Address: 4841 Tanger Outlet Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#12 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#15 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the most conveniently located hotels in Charleston, SC - Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our Charleston Airport hotel is perfect. We are ideally located at the junction of I-26 and I-526, just 3 minutes from Charleston International Airport and 10 miles from Historical Charleston. Attractions and business close to our hotel include the Tanger Outlets, Charleston Area Convention Center, North Charleston Coliseum, North Charleston Performing Arts Center, Boeing, SAIC, Joint Base Charleston, Port of Charleston, and many other top destinations. Our Charleston Airport hotel has oversized guest rooms that include free high-speed Internet, 32-inch LCD TVs, microwaves, and refrigerators. Other amenities at our hotel include a state-of-the-art fitness center, an outdoor pool, complimentary deluxe hot continental breakfast daily, and weekday Manager's Reception that serves beer, wine, spirits, and soft drinks. You will experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston Airport/Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/ Hotel North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing