We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Fairfield InnUS$79
PricelineUS$79
Hotels.comUS$79
Expedia.comUS$79
eDreamsUS$79
FindHotelUS$79
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
138
68
30
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
138
68
30
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk top floor would stay here again business center first floor cookout charleston surgery keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 248 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2020

Needed wheel chair after my husbands surgery, hotel had one on site .They even put us in one of their suites on the first floor so we could just wheel him to the room.Very nice accommodations and very clean, Marriott always have comfy beds .The hotel was very quite compared to other hotels in Charleston(,this was his 5th surgery)Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Eliza w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artasia Kinlaw, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020

Thank you for your feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your needs while in Charleston for surgery. We are all about excellent customer service and going above and beyond for our guest. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2020

Ron at the front desk was amazing and delivered exceptional service upon our check in on 08/10/2020! He is the ultimate professional of Hospitality industry! He truly went the extra mile to make sure our family had a connecting suite and made us feel like royalty He should not go unnoticed by his management team.

GM Andrea Nicholson truly wanted to make sure we had a memorable experience as our nephew was moving in to Charleston Southern University on Thursday! We definitely would stay here again and most certainly would recommend to anyone a stay at her hotel!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinacruisersSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea Nicholson, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2020

Thank you very much for the kind review! We appreciate the feedback especially in times such as these, it was refreshing. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, we appreciate you as our guest and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Room location good. Next time will ask for top floor, because I could hear the guest over me walking. Front desk staff was very good at checkin. Didn't locate any newspapers in lobby at breakfast. Parking good

Room tip: Top floor...heard every step guest in room above me made. Was on backside of property, so no road noise problems
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank southernroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtasiaK2, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our guest room and the Front Desk staff was great during the check-in process. Newspapers are in the lobby in front of the check-in desk Monday-Saturday and we will be happy to accommodate you in a top floor room when your travels bring you back to Charleston. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2020

This Fairfield Inn met all of our basic expectations based on prior reviews. It was clean and staff was very courteous- especially April who was very accommodating when our tv remote didn’t work. The breakfast was standard fare for these Marriotts but clean and welcoming by breakfast staff. Loved having the Cookout right out front for a late night shake and a Starbucks available (although the hotel coffee was pretty good).

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VAbornover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtasiaK2, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. I'm glad April was able to help with the tv remote and the breakfast staff was welcoming. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

We checked in late. Basically this hotel/room has roaches. A baby roach crawled across the bed. I didn’t think anything of it. Then my husband killed another one on the bed. We then found a roach crawling up the door frame and another on the wall. Well that was 4 too many. We were offered another room but if there is one roach, there has to be more! Thanks but no thanks! The young lady at the desk was kind and apologetic. The unfortunate part of this story is, it was 1:30AM. We had a hard time trying to find another vacant hotel. I spoke to corporate but have yet to hear from the hotel itself!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pnutbutr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndraeN3, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/University Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Regarding the pest control, we take any activity very serious and react when brought to our attention. Most important to know we have a pest control service on a monthly basis and in addition we treat our rooms extra carefully and quickly when any activity is noticed. Not all rooms are the same, so I am glad to hear another room was offered, as not all rooms are the same. There can be many reasons for pest activity, however we like to know so we can react immediately. In regards to the 250 hold this is required for all associate rates. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to the hotel. Again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews