We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Conference Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Conference Hotel”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I was just in North Charleston for a conference and I stayed at the Hilton. The room was much bigger than I expected and the hotel staff was very friendly. It was just a 5 minute walk to the convention center. The hotel had free coffee out in the lobby pretty much all day and there were cookies at night. Overall I enjoyed my stay. I will say I was a bit jealous of the people at the Embassy because they had a shuttle to downtown Charleston, I don't think our hotel did, at least I couldn't find info on it. The free hotel shuttle was great though. All in all a good stay and it totally worked for my purposes.

Downside: Very few food options in the area, whether you stay at the Hilton or elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brebear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    224
    65
    27
    22
See reviews for
212
169
48
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

didn't feel welcomed at this place.

there was no hot breakfast on the morning we were there. It was indeed a holiday, but it's not like my children don't expect a warm meal, - which was paid for - , just because the hotel staff is off that morning.

too bad, for a place I have nothing else to complain about.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rexbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We checked in really late and left first thing in the morning, so I can only review the room.

We booked this hotel for Christmas night. We were headed Downtown Charleston the following morning and wanted something that wasn't too far away. The check-in process was the fastest I've ever seen; I was at the desk for less than 1 minute. They were very organized & straight to the point.

We had a room with a king bed which was extremely comfortable. The pillows on the other hand were terrible. They had very little filling and gave no support whatsoever, so bring your own! There was a kitchenette with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker with coffee/creamer/sugar/mugs, and a bottle of water.The bathroom was clean and supplied with mouthwash, Neutrogena soap, lotion, shampoo & conditioner.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmie1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingdale, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Standard Hilton Garden Inn. What set this apart from others across the country that I've stayed in, was the Kitchen fare. Unique Charleston cooking. Very good!

Sleep Number beds - rotating dial does not have a number on it. Go figure. I've not found my sweet spot on it yet. My Tempurpedic at home is far superior.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a nice uneventful stay.

Enjoyed a hot tasty breakfast every morning served by a very attentive staff. Dinner one evening as well was good.

Right near the outlet stores and a very short shuttle from Charleston Airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The front desk staff at this hotel has been exceptional from the moment I checked in. There was a miscommunication regarding the meeting I was attending (I had no address and the name of the building had been changed) but the staff graciously assisted me and helped me on my way. They even phoned the site to determine exactly which building my meetings were in, gave me the contact telephone number and the front desk phone number to help out. I wish that this was the standard for service, but it's not and I certainly have appreciated the extra care. The rooms are pleasant and well appointed.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 5th floor (the top for the building), away from the elevators. The even numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We held a week long business event in this Hilton Garden Inn and would do it again in a heart beat!
There were numerous reasons that contributed to the top notch experience. First, the management staff were very involved and on top of the event details. Upon arrival they had organized a meeting where we met the Go-To members from each department including the chef. Together we formalized the plans for the week. Not only did this get everyone on the same page at the event launch, the staff remained engaged and frequently checked to verify that each requirement was met. [Very impressive.]
Due to the nature of this event we needed to eat 2 of our meals each day in the main ballroom. The chef prepared some wonderful meals including some local "Low-Country cuisine" famous to the Charleston area. One evening we were treated to a sunset, roof top dining experience at a sister hotel in downtown Charleston that was just delightful.

You know that if everything else is running smoothly then it is the little things that make an event special, so I have to mention that we were very impressed at the variety of unanticipated 'little extras' that created a clear sense of Welcome and Hospitality.
Great Job!

It might help you to know that I liked the facility enough that I planned a return trip on personal vacation time, spending the days in the historic district of Charleston and the evenings at the Garden Inn. Great location and value.
If you are considering a trip to the Charleston area, I discovered that this property is actually not very far from downtown Charleston. The highway puts you in the downtown area in just a few minutes. Very convenient.

I highly recommend this Garden Inn for business events and personal travel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardL-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
306 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
634 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
1,196 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
444 reviews
7.5 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Address: 5265 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-6920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in North Charleston
#3 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#9 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#14 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport Hotel North Charleston
Hilton Garden Inn North Charleston
Hilton North Charleston
North Charleston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing