We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$192
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$155
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Resort Yacht Club(North Myrtle Beach)
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$133
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
471
298
45
24
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
471
298
45
24
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic breezethe kitchenocean frontlazy riverfamily vacationwasher and dryerthree bedroom condokiddie poolthe living room furnitureparking garagenon smokingcorner unitrecommend this resortrooms were very cleangreat vacationnice resortmaster bath
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 869 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and it was nice. We got into town early and called to inquire about early check in. They told us that we could come at 2. However, when we arrived the guy at the front desk said that there was a fee for early check in. We paid but it would have been nice to know ahead of time. The location is good and property as a whole is nice.

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Bahama Sands Luxury Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2015

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. Your suggestion about having staff inform you about the early check-in fee will be shared with management. We appreciate you taking the time to provide valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2015

We have stayed at this resort for the past three years. This year, in the Penthouse at that, was the worst ever. The prior years have been excellent. This year we were met with dirty flooring/carpet, soiled bedding, non working phone system and took showers and baths at the same time due to the slow drain. I visited the Front Desk three times and have sent two emails without an adequate response from the Management. I will never stay here again. Please take your hard earned dollars elsewhere in a clean facility.

Room Tip: Horrible room, staff and managment
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank DaQurta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Bahama Sands Luxury Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We apologize that this stay did not meet your expectations. We understand that you have been in contact with our management and hope that in the future, we will be able to provide you with a stay that is in line with what you have previously experienced with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Rooms were clean and spacious. The place was huge. Each room had its own balcony. Everyone had their own privacy if they so wished it. Kitchen was clean - appliances worked well. Bathrooms nicely done

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elmer-VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2015

Extremely Disappointed with this hotel. I've been traveling her for years but I believe that the hotel has taken a turn for the worse in receng years. Front office manager Sabol lacks customer service skills and housekeeping staff is subpar. Decent rooms at this hotel but extremely poor customer service.

On a positive note, the general manager took the time to meet with us and he is aware of the customer service problem. He is taking time to retrain his staff of customer service.. I believe he is committed to improving overall quality of the resort.

Room Tip: 3 bedrooms on corner are great ocean view
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tnadra37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Bahama Sands Luxury Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Atlantic Breeze Ocean Resort. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding our guest service and our housekeeping. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with our team, as we strive to provide great guest service and a consistent experience. We do hope that you will allow us to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2015

I admit, I wanted to run when I walked into the lobby to check-in. It was dirty, dark and the furnishings were old. The girl that checked us in looked like a teenager, but she was kind and seemed to know the basics of her job. While checking us in a housekeeper was talking to her who was loud and obnoxious. The entire first impression made me and my family all very hesitant and worried that our weekend was going downhill fast. However, when we opened the door to our room, it was beautiful, well equipped with one of the best floor plans. Beds were comfortable and the view really nice considering we were not oceanfront. I woke up and looked out to see the most beautiful sunrise. We did not take advantage of the pool, but it looked really nice and inviting. I would stay again, but I hope they address the front-desk situation because I was so close to running for another place.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Brandonfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews