We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
153
148
32
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
148
32
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bluegreen owners marsh view barefoot landing across the street shorecrest ii bluegreen resorts lazy river ocean front indoor pool the kitchen master bedroom twin beds beach towels huge tub activities room towel exchange cracker barrel
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 362 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2015

We've taken our family to the Shore Crest 4 times and have thoroughly enjoyed each vacation! It's directly across from Barefoot Landing. The beautiful 2 bedroom/2 bathroom oceanfront unit is simply breathtaking. It is extremely family friendly! The view is unbeatable! They provide the towels for beach and pool use. The kitchen and bathrooms were recently updated. It is not "swank" but very neat and clean with all you need provided.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in villas 1 for oceanfront. Villas 2 is behind villas 1.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendie504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights during fall break. Right after the major flooding. Had a 2 room suite with partial ocean view. Pools and hot tub were great. Fab location steps from the beach. Loved the washer and dryer in the room! Also the beach towels were very convenient . Had a great time. Staff was super friendly. Elevator was a tad slow, but nothing major. All in all we had a great stay.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank pistonfanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and had a great time. Even though the hurricane rains lasted for 2 days straight, it has been a great week. So many things close by but in a quiet area. Definitely coming back next year except during a different time.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Debwhite2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015

We have been Bluegreen owners now for about 13 years. This was our first trip to Shore Crest Vacation Villas. Our room was in Building#2 on the 9th floor. Check in was very fast and smooth. We were done and in our room minutes. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The room had a full kitchen with all the dishes you need, there was a blender for making frozen drinks and plastic cups for taking the drinks with you to the pool. There was a large balcony with a view of the marsh and we had great sunsets also. Out our main door we had a limited view of the beach and ocean. pools, lazy rivers and hot tubs at both buildings were clean and there were more then enough seats around the pools. From shore crest 1 there was beach access from the pool area. This is a great beach if you like walking on the beach as we do. Lots of shells to be found and if you look hard enough you might even be lucky enough to find sharks teeth. The only this I did not like about the beach is the fact that there are fishermen fishing on the same beach where people are swimming. That is nothing the resort has any control of but thought it should be mentioned. You can also rent beach chairs, umbrellas and boggy boards from the front desk at Shore crest 1 for only $5 for the day. The exercise room at Shore Crest 1 is good size with 2 eplipticals, 3 tread mills and 1 bike. There is also a weight machine with all the attachments and it overlooks the indoor pool. Both Shore Crest 1&2 have out door BBQ grills and they are charcoal so if you plane on using them you will need charcoal. the resort staff was always friendly and helpful. We will be back again soon there is just to much to do in the area to get to it all in a week.

Room Tip: If you are in Shore Crest 2 the top floors get you the best views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbum1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here for two nights and really have no complaints at all. We stayed in a 2 bedroom oceanfront in shore crest 1. The room was amazing and so was the view. Make sure to stay in oceanfront. The only bad thing I could possibly say would be like I saw in a previous review is to have rooms available with the separate bedroom having different size bed than 2 twin beds. A queen bed in that bedroom would be nice, but other than that everything was just perfect.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Amanda4530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews