We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great stay at the Bay Watch Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Bay Watch Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Bay Watch Resort is a very nice hotel. We visited North Myrtle Beach for one night to see a concert at House of Blues. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, not ocean view. The room was comfortable and clean with nice extras, including a sink, dishes, and minifridge. It was still a bit chilly outside, so we didn't take advantage of the great pools the resort has to offer, although other people were - they must be heated. We were pleased with the location - right on the ocean but within a short drive to House of Blues and the Barefoot Boadwalk area. The resort recommended dinner at The Flying Fish, which we enjoyed very much - the most important thing when picking out a seafood restaurant in this area is that the seafood is fresh! We would definitely stay at Bay Watch if we return to the area, and next time we'll book an ocean view room.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room - it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoWhileYouCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    893
    216
    153
    113
See reviews for
1,006
408
40
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wytheville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Very Good experience in all respects! I would stay again.

Room Tip: You should request a floor level if you desire to be on an upper floor. The property is a little old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

My 2 daughters and I went down to the beach and one of my daughters made the reservation for us at this hotel.(BayWatch). When we arrived and went up on the elevator, we walked, and walked, and walked. We were on the 10th floor and finally we saw a sign pointing to 2 rooms, we had to go thru a door and there were 2 rooms,stuck back in this out of the way area! One of the rooms happened to be ours! We went in and I felt my heart drop. The room was a studio and even with the lights on, it seemed "dark'.I saw on one side of the room was a sink, near the beds, across the room, next to the dresser, was the dorm refrigerator. I went out onto what was suppose to be a "deck", and right away I noticed the lock didn't even work. You might think that it didn't matter, being on the 10th floor, but still it should have worked.I had my daughter call and get us into something else. She did, which I had to pay more money for. We went to the other room and it was much nicer except for someone had used the bathroom, left it unflushed, the silverware had to be washed ( which we would have done anyway) the coffee pot had coffee stains all over the lid. But i had rather dealt with these minor things than had to have slept in the first room we had been given! Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcantey, Marketing Director at Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Wilma H,
We are sincerely sorry to read this disappointing news regarding your stay. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may further investigate it. We appreciate your assistance.
Regards,
Sean Griffith
General Manager
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This was my wedding. I could not have asked for a more beautiful venue. The staff was awesome. A few stand outs. Fran and Mrs Bernice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swhit1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed overnight after attending a concert at the House of Blues. The rooms were clean. The 2 bedroom unit has 2 bathrooms. The king bed room had the bathroom attached. The queen bed room had a door from the bedroom into the bathroom as well as a door from the hall. The rooms are small. The living area had a couch, recliner, a chair, coffee table dinning table for 4 all in a small space. This area did have a flat screen TV. The 2 bedrooms had older TVs. The cable TV is not HD. The view was wonderful. The indoor pool was closed for winter maintenance. This is normal for off season hotels. Lots of painting also was going on, but did not cause a problem. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

everything great, front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Also maintenance personnel were quick to respond on several occasions, just minor things , nothing major

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leeddsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurinburg,NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I had been sick all week and my 16 year old son kept bugging me about going to the beach, constantly asking me "How are you today?" Yes it was selfish motivates. So Saturday came I felt better and off to the beach. Everything thing was great and my teen got to shop, swim in the indoor pool and play his games while at the beach. I was satisfied and received great service at BayWatch. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
4.6 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
8.0 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
12.0 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
2.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center

Property: Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Address: 2701 South Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-4641
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of North Myrtle Beach with more than 600 feet of pristine beach front, our resort features studio, one-, two-, three bedroom condominiums. This full service retreat offers onsite amenities such as oceanfront restaurant; beach & sports bar; oceanfront conference space; indoor/outdoor pools; lazy rivers; kiddie pools; fitness center; wireless internet and gift shop. We can accommodate groups of any size including: golf, wedding parties, sweet sixteen and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Watch Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Hotel Oceana
Bay Watch Myrtle Beach
Bay Watch Resort Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Myrtle Beach
Baywatch Beach Myrtle North Resort
Baywatch Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing