We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
68
100
70
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
100
70
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older resort pools and hot tubs studio unit towel exchange the north end location is excellent cherry grove twin beds inside pool beach chairs first floor beach view sleeper sofa great beach full kitchen off season peppertree
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 295 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

Our room was on the fifth floor with a nice ocean view. The room was nice but needed to be cleaned better. There was issues with both elevators but they were repaired during our stay. Instead of asking the staff to clean our room, we asked for a mop and spent an hour cleaning things up. The staff was friendly at all times.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank warrenc349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your room wasn't cleaned properly. I will pass this review along to my Housekeeping staff. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We checked in on Christmas Day with no issues. The unit was really cute, inviting and clean (except the floors..not sure if it was the cleaner used but it was sticky). The location is amazing...literally steps to the beach. The indoor pool and hot tub were both working well. We used the outdoor hot tub and it was great on the cold day. The unit had everything we needed to cook for the week in the kitchen. The Wi-Fi worked very well and the TV's were all relatively new (mentioning this because it is in other reviews). Every person that we encountered that worked there was VERY friendly.
Generally, some areas could use a fresh coat of paint but overall the resort was perfect for our week away from NY winter weather.
We are already talking about coming back for Christmas 2018.

Room Tip: Excellent views of the beach
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We are owners at Festiva, and needed to use the rest of our point allotment so we booked a week at Peppertree Ocean Club in North Myrtle Beach. This place is so outdated and run down. We are very disappointed. The pool/hot tub area is awful. The paint is peeling off of the walls, the steel is rusted everywhere, the hot tub didn't bubble, it's only hot water, the bathrooms in that area of the indoor pool is not heated. I could go on and on. The beds are very old and uncomfortable. The condo itself is very run down and outdated. The positive that I can give is, the unit was clean.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank abthacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. The indoor Pool area does need a lot of work. We are looking to see what improvements we can do this year in the indoor pool area. Thank you for staying us and I apologize that you encountered some issues while you were staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

Location and view of beach was great
Due to time of year activity desk was closed
Outdoor pools and hot tub looked very inviting but it was too cold in December
Staff was very attentive and quick to response to requests

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertmO2380SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

The facility is old and not well kept. The furniture is old and stained. The elevator did not work on the side I was staying on. I have to pay maintenance fees and it appears the expensive fees I am paying are not being used. It needs upgrades.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank reginamarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Ocean Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Yes we apologize that the south elevator was down during your stay. The part was ordered but due to the holidays it didn't arrive until after January 1st. We are changing out furniture in the units. Thank you for staying with us and I again apologize that the elevator was out during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews