We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
446
352
131
61
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
446
352
131
61
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street infinity pool time share lazy river fire pit sales pitch ping pong overflow parking timeshare presentation bedroom deluxe timeshare resort the cottages overflow lot main st spring break great resort full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Went during Memorial day weekend, and had a great stay. Was during one of the bike weeks and kick off for the summer. Staff was very friendly accommodating and helpful. From staff in parking shuttle cart front door check in and security not one fault, all helped and assisted thru out the stay of a very busy popular weekend. Will reccomend hotel to any one visiting the area any time of the year. My next visit to Myrtle will definitely be here. Great job Wyndham!!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Darrell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis D, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear Darrell,
Your review is music to my ears!! We take great pride in our customer service and are thrilled your experience was excellent. I will be sure to read your review at our next team meeting. We hope to see you again next Memorial Day weekend. Safe Travels!
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

The Wyndham is always & has always been a accommodating and comfortable place to stay. The staff is very welcoming and they engage in conversation, open doors for you and always smiling. The grounds are well kept and clean as well as well lit at night and secure.
The pools are clean and organized. The rooms are comfortable, clean and you feel at home.
This year we came down May 20th-24th, right smack dab during one particular "bike week". Please, do your home work and find out when this particular event is held and AVOID staying during this time! They rev their engines as they pass by being that the towers create a sound chamber that echoes extremely loud. Between the loud vulgar music that is not kid appropriate and the revving of the engines all day long and into the wee hours of the morning becomes extremely annoying & frustrating when you loose sleep for days! They have zero respect! Again this particular event this year was held the week of May 20th.
Sorry Wyndham, not your fault.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jamy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis D, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Hello Jamy,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I appreciate the kind words you had about the staff, cleanliness of the Resort and your unit. Myrtle Beach does have bike week during the last week of May and over Memorial Day. This is an annual event that takes place in our area. We truly hope you visit us again during a slower time. Safe Travels!
Curtis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

We enjoyed our stay and plan on doing it again next year. We did not like the way the sales department used to get you to go to one of their sales pitch. My wife was told she already had a free week and that was not true. We walked out and enjoyed our vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank portasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis D, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Portasw,

Thank you for your five circle review in regards to your recent stay at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard. We are so thrilled to hear that and look forward to seeing you again soon. Please note the presentations are always optional. Thank you for your feedback and safe travels.

Curtis D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

This is the second time that we, as a family, have come to Wyndham Ocean Boulevard and stayed at one of the towers. We come here in May because it is before the crowds really get going in June July and August. We also like to come in May because the weather is usually reasonable, in the high 70s and 80s for most of the week. The property is well run from check in to check out. Checking in on Saturday and Sunday always appears to be a little hectic, but the security guards in the check-in area are very pleasant to work with and really have the system down pat. The units are still very new and very modern-looking and provide all the amenities somebody would want for an extended stay resort. Something new this year 2018 is a restaurant on the premises which apparently does room service and has a bar and sitting area. Prices for the restaurant seem a little high (see picture) but it is definitely super convenient. The pools are always clean and well maintained, as well as the hot tubs. The game room is new-looking and they have free pool table, ping pong and fuss ball. There are also expensive ($1 a play) video arcade machines. The game room also doubles as a shop for various necessities and snacks. Overall, it's very pleasant stay at Ocean Boulevard.

Overall, North Myrtle Beach is not too crowded and there is grocery shopping very close to the resort (e.g. Walmart is about one mile away). The beach is perfect for bicycling up and down without any issues. There is no boardwalk in North Myrtle Beach but with the beach being as hard and consistent, walking or biking on the sand is great.

Recommended.

Bechego.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bechego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis D, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Bechego,

WOW! Thank you for your five circle review and for choosing Ocean Boulevard twice on your recent trips to North Myrtle Beach. We are thrilled you and your family continue to enjoy your stay at Ocean Boulevard. As you pointed out, there is plenty to do not only at the resort but within a short walk of the resort too. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We look forwarding to see you again next year. Safe travels.

Curtis D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed over mother's day weekend and we had a blast! From check in to check out, the staff was amazing! Could not be happier! We're already looking at the calendar to see when we can come back! I love that the beach is so accessable and that there are a variety of pools and lazy rivers over the entire property! I only wish there were more options in the game room, but that doesn't take anything away from my review of the property and staff!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curtis D, Assistant General Manager at Wyndham Ocean Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Jennifer D,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am so glad you had a blast during the holiday weekend. We strive to provide excellent vacations for our guest. The next time you visit, you'll have to stay an entire week to experience all that Ocean Boulevard has to offer. We can't wait to see you again this summer! Safe travels.

Curtis D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews