We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for you to enjoy with your dog (s)!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Bathroom I
Backyard II
Will Sing for a Ride!  Ha!
Exterior Front - Boys on Christmas Watch
Ocean Freedom
Walking on Sunshine
Blue Skys
Walking on Sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JGraner
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect place for you to enjoy with your dog (s)!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this comfortable home! It is rare to find a house rental that is so welcoming for your dog. All communication with Greg and Tina was fast, easy and helpful! The house was very nice...clean and nicely decorated. The landscaping is outstanding! Loved the backyard with the high privacy fence! The beach was an easy walk away and the neighborhood was very safe and friendly. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The fenced backyard.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LISAFAYE
Dalton GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great place to bring our dog and feel safe and secure.”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Greg's home. The backyard was lovely but we didn't get use it very much because of the excessive heat wave the week we stayed. The golf cart was great for getting to the beach! I can only say I wish the two bedrooms had at least full sized beds as one had 2 twins and the other a pull out sleeper sofa. The master bedroom was just perfect and we loved the feeling of a home at the beach. No crowds or elevators was a plus!! Relaxing and wonderful vacation with our furry daughter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kcat22
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Fabulous house close to the beach!! We could not have asked for a better place to spend our first week at Myrtle Beach. We stayed in Myrtle another 2 weeks after our stay at Ocean Pups and none of the places we stayed at could compair to the comfort and homeiness of Ocean Pups! Great place to stay for pets and humans!!!! We would definitely book this house again!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewEnglan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I hate telling the truth because I will have to compete with more people for reservation dates! Loved it, great place not far from the beach. Well worth it, private, safe and just overall excellent! Rare to have a nice secluded backyard in such a commercialized area. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanrN16...
New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Extremely enjoyable stay...”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were extremely happy with Ocean Pups. The house was clean, well appointed, well equipped, comfortable, close to a fantasic beach, and the backyard was perfect for our dog to play. We definately would consider this location again next year and recommend it to our friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was as advertised”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife Debbie and and I really enjoyed our break from January in Canada. House is clean and comfortable with a good cable package. The wifi signal and speed were fine for work and streaming media when relaxing outside.

On Cresent Beach, we were able to let our Emma off leash part time without bothering others. Molly Darcys pub is dog friendly on its back deck. One afternoon, we were treated to a small dolphin jumping quite close to shore.

Vereen Gardens, a fifteen minute drive north to Little River and Huntingdon Beach State Park, forty-five minutes south are recommended for enjoyable pet walks, and to see and learn about the marsh ecosystems and their wildife.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2amandas
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We absolutely loved Ocean Pups! We will be back!”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Ocean Pups beach house is a true gem! Anyone with pets knows how difficult it can be to find nice, affordable vacation rentals. This is one of the many reasons why we love this beach house! Tina and Greg made certain our entire experience went very smoothly, and were so hospitable and welcoming! The HUGE fenced-in backyard is a sure winner for anyone with pets or children. This house is super pet-friendly, they even left us a treat bag with doggie snacks for our pups upon arrival! Along with 2 bottles of complimentary wine, which we thought was such a kind and welcoming touch. It's very difficult to find such hospitality these days, so we very much appreciate these gestures. They have a golf cart available for rent, and because of the bad weather we experienced during part of our trip, they emailed me to tell me to keep the golf cart for the remainder of our stay free of charge! (I'd only paid to rent it for a portion of our stay) It's all of these little examples of them going out of their way to make our stay memorable, smooth and comfortable, that have me give them a 5-star review. If you have pets, this house is a must-rent on your next vacation! However, you don't have to have pets to enjoy this comfortable and lovely home! I strongly recommend to book Ocean Pups for your next Myrtle Beach vacation. Oh and one more thing, the property is so close to the beach, it literally doesn't take more than 4 or 5 minutes to WALK to the several public access beach areas. One of which in particular, is so nice and accommodating complete with very clean public restrooms, outside extra sinks and shower to wash the sand off! Oh did I mention that the house itself also has a very nice outdoor shower inside the back yard so you and the pups can privately wash all that sand off? You've got to stay at Ocean Pups, it's simply too nice and convenient to pass up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing