We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
72
45
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
45
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front the kitchen indoor pool across the street vacation property living room fire pit sales pitch parking pass sales presentation daily activities corn hole twin beds kids loved the pool windy hill the north end enjoy your stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 139 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Great view on the "quiet end" of Myrtle Beach. Our room was recently remodeled and was very comfortable. Loved the floor to ceiling windows in the living room and the bedroom! Beach view was unbelievable from all areas in the unit.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is unbeatable
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank countyfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Wyndham Westwinds, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Alex Tamas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Very clean, quiet, spacious, and convenient to local attractions. There was plenty of parking, and the elevator was very quick to pick me up on the tenth floor. My only complaint was the timer on the hot tub was broken and would not go into the bubble jet mode. A security guard came by and said you need to play with the switch. After a few minutes he got the jets to work but it never worked for me after that. Other than that, my visit was perfect!!! Thank you Wyndham Westwinds!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank ray14747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Location was in close proximity to everything that we participated in. The beach view from my bedroom was awe-inspiring. The sound of the waves crashing the shore was relaxing. Everything that we needed for the stay was a phone call way to the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Thank Msmac90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017

What a wonderful vacation. This was our first stay at Wyndham Westwinds. My husband and I shared a two bedroom apartment, right on the beach, with full living room and bedroom views of the ocean. We stayed for seven nights. The weather was beautiful. The staff at the Wyndham were friendly and attentive to our needs. It was wonderful. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank annv212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time with our stay during Thanksgiving week. The bathroom was a bit small but enough room for our family. Maybe they can put “hand mixer” in the rooms and also think about adding a gym for those staying to use.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Damian S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex T, General Manager at Wyndham Westwinds, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Damian,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We appreciate the feedback in ref to hand mixer and gym, and we will look into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews