We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Beach Plantation(North Myrtle Beach)
US$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(North Myrtle Beach)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
126
86
18
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
86
18
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskswinging bridgecherry grove beachnice place to staydvd playerwaterwaybalconycondobedroomaccommodationsdishwasherfurnituretvslaundryrent
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 242 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

the hotel is absolutely amazing and beautiful. they offer so many free and sis country deals. The front desk lady, Dana, was so extremely friend and helpful. she filled us in on all possible things we could do and was of just amazing service. she made our experience great

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jordyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Manager at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to hear that one of our team members provided exceptional service and we truly hope you will return for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. We stayed in a 3 bedroom and now a 1 bedroom. It is very clean. Friendly staff. There is a guard who walks the property all night long. Front desk closes at 11pm but your key card gives you access. Plenty of parking. Close to so many things and the highway. It has a heated outdoor pool. The restaurant next to it, Filet's, is delicious and you get a discount for staying on the property.
This is where we plan to stay on every visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Chrissy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thanks for staying with us, Chrissy! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your time at Harbourgate. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Nothing special but it was close to the things I came to do. I stayed in a three bedroom condo that looked over the marina which was a nice view. It’s not on the beach though nor is it waking distance from the beach. I stayed in the winter so I didn’t care about that part. Overall a nice clean spacious and comfortable place to stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Francine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to give us this review, Francine. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next trip to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

This facility is very well kept and the employees are very friendly and professional.
The #120 unit we stayed in, 1 bed 2 bath... has new carpet, nice clean furniture and a fully equipped kitchen with dishes, pans, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, but no laundry detergent...bought my own.

Room Tip: I have only stayed this one time in a 1 bedroom 2 bath unit. #120 Very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, Carol. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We spent 2 nights in 414 on Feb 27th and 28th. The space was ok for two people on a short stay, waiting for our condo rental. There's nothing luxurious about this place. The furniture was out-dated and very uncomfortable. No clean towels, replenished shampoo or coffee. I smoke but had no issues with going out to the parking lot, as I don't smoke in my house and respect non-smokers. The issue was "No Ashtrays" so people were throwing the butts everywhere, which makes it look dirty and non-smokers complaint.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DebApril2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanaResorts, Marketing Coordinator at Harbourgate Resort & Marina, Oceana Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We take guest satisfaction very seriously and I have shared your feedback with our team. We hope you will consider staying with us next time you come to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews