We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really bad restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Prince Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Prince Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really bad restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The resort is not bad; a pretty good value, though very far north. The restaurant had spotty hours, very slow service (not enough staff) and fair food. It is closed at least three days a week during the winter. Forget room service- you will be told they are too busy right now. We waited for 30 minutes to get a drink in the lounge area (not enough staff to handle two groups of eight and drinks for four people).

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pasha210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    264
    119
    63
    55
See reviews for
530
216
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We had a blast!! This is a GREAT time of year to come to the beach and the Prince Resort was awesome!! Right above the hot tubs, we could watch family members from above. We were able to shop in comfort, no crowds, no waiitng on tables at restarurants...it was very enjoyable. Our housekeeper was very sweet and the condo was cleaned when we got back from shopping....just fell into bed...I highly recommend the Prince for your vacations....sure was a sweet break from our day to day activities...you know...WORK!! LOL

Room Tip: The Ocean front condos that are across the street in Tower 2 are just as good as the ones directly o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalzell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

Had a wonderful time! The room was clean and bright and had everything we needed. The view was great. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Left early from a 39th anniversary extended stay vacation . The room overlooked rooftops not the ocean as promised. The carpet was filthy, they did come and nail down carpet tacks so we could walk barefoot, fixed fan and safe. We immediately complained to desk at arrival and many times thereafter, but their response was that they couldn"t make changes because it was a private condo for extended stay. The morning we were all packed and had made arrangements to go to family in NC, the desk called and asked when they could come and clean our carpet. Duh!! We lasted 10 days out of the 35 days we paid for. At checkout the d4esk manager offered us a different room. Everyday was difficult and the day we were all packed they made an offer. She said she"d "try" and make some accommodation or adjustment and would call us. I emailed and called but no response. We had stayed at Prince Resort at Cherry Grove Pier many nights over the past 3 years, but we are very disappointed with the place. I would seriously reconsider this as a destination. This is a 1200 mile destination trip for us so it was a very disappointing 39th anniversary stay for us.

Room Tip: If the room is a private condo, maybe it is necessary to look at it and make sure it is clean and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
You and your husband were offered to move to a different unit and we also offered to have the carpet cleaned as soon as i was contacted with your issues. When you refused to look at another unit and stated that you wanted to leave, you were advised that the registration card you signed did note that we do not provide refunds for early departure. You did agree that you waited too long to book the type of unit that you really wanted in our second tower and that you were aware that you were booking a boulevard view unit. The dissatisfaction that you had with the unit was attempted to be corrected by moving you to another unit with a better view which you and your husband would not look at.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

We have stayed at the prince for four separate vacations. We always book through myrtle grand vacations, but won't be going back.

This trip was in late October, and the weather and demand for rooms had dropped off. We had cockroaches in our oceanfront suite, and two separate calls to the reseller got nothing. No response. We had to store groceries in the fridge and keep sandals nearby to swat our new 'friends'.

We were in room 907, so the owner should be aware how their suite is being resold.

We did have to call hotel mgmt to clean out the hot tubs (lots of bugs dead in water) and they did so.

We will look for another vacation location, or book through another reseller. MGV should be ashamed.

Room Tip: do not use myrtle grand vacations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whyz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
I apologize that the unit that you booked at Prince Resort was not up to your expectations of cleanliness. I would encourage you to use the onsite management company if you like the location but would prefer to stay in a unit that can be serviced and maintained on a more regular basis. Please contact the resort directly or through our reservations department at 866-503-9518
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at the end of October. Of course the day we got in, was the last warm weather day while we were there. Can't complain though since it was the end of October! It was in the mid 60s the other days. All of the pools are outdoors and the kids were looking forward to the heated pools since it was so chilly with the wind at the beach. It did not seem as though the pools were heated at all. We tried the pool at tower 1 and the pools at tower 2 and they felt like ice water. Other than that, it was a great experience! Very relaxing. First time staying at North Myrtle Beach and must say that we enjoyed it better than prior vacations staying in South Myrtle Beach. We had a 2 bed/2 bath condo which was huge and price was a steal! Rooms were extremely clean from bathrooms to kitchen cupboards. Did I mention the ocean views from the floor to ceiling windows were breathtaking? Can't wait to book our next vacation at Prince Resort.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scriber708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed towards the middle-end of October. Weather was nice. Thought the rates would have dropped more for the off season, but when I looked at the bill I realized most of it was the taxes, booking fees, and hospitality whatever fees and then more fees and taxes. These outrageous fees were charged nightly. Loved the hotel and its definitely not their fault, but North Myrtle and Myrtle are going to price themselves out of travelers with all the fees. For the hotel, its time for a little cosmetic touch-ups and I hear that these have begun. Staff was great and we had a side room with inlet and ocean views which was the best of both worlds. Will travel elsewhere for my fall getaway next year to avoid all the nightly fees and taxes. One more thought.....I think guests should be able to walk out on the pier free....geeze, there has got to be a tax somewhere that we paid that will cover it!

Room Tip: Go for the side view--BEST of both worlds! Inlet view out the front and ocean view out the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,435 reviews
4.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Property: The Prince Resort
Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing